0 Items $0.00

Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine (Stinkbomb and Ketchup Face #2) (Hardcover)

Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine (Stinkbomb and Ketchup Face #2) Cover Image
By John Dougherty, Sam Ricks (Illustrator)
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
2 on hand, as of Jun 22 1:39am
Books Inc. in Burlingame
2 on hand, as of Jun 22 1:31am
Books Inc. in Mountain View
1 on hand, as of Jun 22 1:37am
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Jun 22 1:36am
Books Inc. in Laurel Village/SF
1 on hand, as of Jun 22 1:35am
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
1 on hand, as of Jun 22 1:34am

Description


The BADgers are back in Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face's second adventure, perfect for fans of The Stinky Cheese Man and Pseudonymous Bosch.

The villainous badgers have escaped from prison, and it's up to Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face to find them and put them back Only someone who knows about stories can point them in the right direction, so they consult Miss Butterworth, the Ninja Librarian.

After referring to a copy of Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine, Miss Butterworth sends them on their quest. Along the way they encounter raccoons who are definitely NOT badgers in disguise, a really REALLY long traffic light, a rabbit in a prickly coat, and a banana-eating hammerhead shark, all leading to a showdown with the badgers. Can the kids think fast enough to save the king from being shot out of the biggest water rocket in the world? We don't know. But we're going to read it and find out.

About the Author


John Dougherty was born in Larne, Northern Ireland. He studied psychology at university and then tried his hand at a number of jobs including YMCA hostel worker, factory machine operator, and unsuccessful singer-songwriter, before becoming a primary school teacher. His books have been shortlisted for a number of prestigious awards - and one was chosen by The London Times as one of the Best Children's Books of the Year 2011 - but, more importantly, they make children giggle. Sam Ricks is an illustrator and designer with more than ten years' experience. His work has been showcased in numerous publications, including The New York Times. Sam loves creating illustrations of all types, but he is especially fond of children's book work. He lives with his family in Utah. Twitter @Samuelricks Website samricks.com


Product Details
ISBN: 9781101996652
ISBN-10: 110199665X
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: February 20th, 2018
Pages: 160
Language: English
Series: Stinkbomb and Ketchup Face