0 Items $0.00

Blue Window (Hardcover)

Blue Window Cover Image
$18.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
1 on hand, as of Sep 22 1:31am
Books Inc. in Berkeley
1 on hand, as of Sep 22 1:31am
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Sep 22 1:39am
Books Inc. in Opera Plaza/SF
1 on hand, as of Sep 22 1:36am
Books Inc. in Laurel Village/SF
1 on hand, as of Sep 22 1:37am
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
1 on hand, as of Sep 22 1:34am
Compass Books-Terminal 3/SFO
1 on hand, as of Sep 22 1:36am
Books Inc. in Campbell
1 on hand, as of Sep 22 1:34am

Description


Five siblings fall through time and space into a strange, unkind world — their arrival mysteriously foretold — and land in the center of an epic civil struggle in a country where many citizens have given themselves over to their primal fears and animal passions at the urging of a power-hungry demagogue.

When siblings Susan, Max, Nell, Kate, and Jean tumble one by one through a glowing cobalt window, they find themselves outside their cozy home — and in a completely unfamiliar world where everything looks wrong and nothing makes sense. Soon, an ancient prophecy leads them into battle with mysterious forces that threaten to break the siblings apart even as they try desperately to remain united and find their way home. Thirteen-year-old twins Max and Susan and their younger siblings take turns narrating the events of their story in unique perspectives as each of the children tries to comprehend their stunning predicament — and their extraordinary new powers — in his or her own way. From acclaimed author Adina Rishe Gewirtz comes a riveting novel in the vein of C. S. Lewis and E. Nesbit, full of nuanced questions about morality, family, and the meaning of home.

About the Author


Adina Rishe Gewirtz is the author of Zebra Forest, her critically acclaimed debut novel. She coaches writers and spends most of her time at her first love, fiction writing. She lives just outside Washington, D.C.

Praise For…


Gewirtz offers an appealingly old-fashioned story peppered with unsettling moments of brutality and violence, all in an eerie, artful tone...readers hungry for fantasy with a classic tone—complete with tried-and-true tropes, such as prophesies, chosen ones, and vaguely allegorical world building—will likely find plenty to satisfy that craving here.
—Booklist Online

Packed full of Narnia-esque intrigue, you'll be rooting for this fam every step of the way.
—Girls' Life


Product Details
ISBN: 9780763660369
ISBN-10: 0763660361
Publisher: Candlewick
Publication Date: April 3rd, 2018
Pages: 576
Language: English