The Australian Film Yearbook - 2021 Edition (Paperback)

The Australian Film Yearbook - 2021 Edition By Andrew F. Peirce, Aaron McCann (Foreword by), Webuyyourkids (Cover Design by) Cover Image
By Andrew F. Peirce, Aaron McCann (Foreword by), Webuyyourkids (Cover Design by)
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


The Australian Film Yearbook features the work of the flourishing Australian film industry, with over one hundred Australian feature, non-fiction, and short films released to cinemas, streaming platforms, and film festivals during 2021.

Discover a thriving and vital film industry that is positively buzzing with filmmakers eager to tell Australian stories, with over forty interviews and contributions that highlight the range of skill-sets and wealth of talent on show during 2021. Sharing their voice and perspectives on what it means to be a filmmaker are Australian creatives. From independent films through to Hollywood-backed productions, you will find critical examinations of iconic and hidden Australian films, providing a historical touchstone for where Australian cinema was during the turbulent year filled with changes and challenges - 2021.

  • Stephen Maxwell Johnson - Director of High Ground
  • Erin Roche - Costume Designer for High Ground
  • Stephen Curry - Actor in June Again
  • JJ Winlove - Director of June Again and Crossing Paths
  • Ian Watson - Director of Unsound
  • Nick Fenton - Editor of Nitram
  • James Ashton - Sound Designer for Nitram and Mortal Kombat
  • Mark Leonard Winter - Actor in Disclosure and Measure for Measure
  • Angela Little - Composer for Streamline
  • Olivia Martin McGuire & Brooke Silcox - Director and Producer of Freedom Swimmer
  • Sharnya Yates - Director, Producer and Actor in Choice
  • Rachel Grierson-Johns - Editor of Strong Female Lead
  • Allan Clarke - Director of The Bowraville Murders
  • Yaara Bou Melhem - Director of Unseen Skies
  • Cathy Henkel & Sam Lara - Directors of Laura's Choice
  • Frances Elliott & Samantha Marlowe - Directors of Girl Like You
  • Barat Ali Batoor - Director of Batoor: A Refugee Story
  • Eva Orner - Director of Burning
  • Laura Sivis, Sandrine Charruyer & Sophie Lepowic - Creative Team behind Inferno Without Borders
  • Sally Ingleton - Director of Wild Things
  • Jaimen Hudson - Subject of Jaimen Hudson: From Sky to Sea
  • Sally Aitken - Director of Playing with Sharks
  • Bruce Berseford - Director of An Improbable Collection
  • Jonathan Alley - Director of Love in Bright Landscapes
  • Matthew Walker - Director of I'm Wanita
  • Nicole Miller - Director of This is Port Adelaide
  • Christopher Nelius - Director of Girls Can't Surf
  • Tina Fielding, Jacqueline Pelczar, and Cody Greenwood - Creative Team behind Sparkles
  • Thomas Wilson-White - Writer and Director of The Greenhouse
  • Rafe Spall - Actor in Long Story Short
  • Jon Bell - Writer and Director of The Moogai
  • Addison Heath & Jasmine Jakupi - Writer and Directors of My Cherry Pie
  • Robbie Studsor - Writer and Director of Shallow Breath
  • Kylie Bracknell (Kaarljilba Kaardn) - Filmmaker and Artist behind Fist of Fury Noongar Daa
  • Simon McQuoid - Director of Mortal Kombat

Product Details
ISBN: 9780645429602
ISBN-10: 0645429600
Publisher: Curb
Publication Date: July 7th, 2022
Pages: 512
Language: English