0 Items $0.00

You Know How to Love (Hardcover)

You Know How to Love Cover Image
$17.99
In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Books Inc. Alameda
1 on hand, as of Dec 2 8:41pm
Books Inc. Berkeley
2 on hand, as of Dec 2 8:17pm
Books Inc. Mt. View
2 on hand, as of Dec 2 7:03pm
Books Inc. Palo Alto
2 on hand, as of Dec 2 7:02pm
Books Inc. in Opera Plaza/SF
2 on hand, as of Dec 2 8:32pm
Books inc. Laurel Village/SF
4 on hand, as of Dec 2 8:33pm
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
1 on hand, as of Dec 2 8:42pm
Compass Books-Terminal 2/SFO
2 on hand, as of Dec 2 8:17pm
Compass Books-Terminal 3/SFO
2 on hand, as of Dec 2 8:16pm
Books Inc. Campbell
3 on hand, as of Dec 2 8:31pm

Description


A celebration of the power we all have inside of us to be loving and kind, perfect for fans of The Wonderful Things You Will Be and Oh, the Places You'll Go!

It starts at the start
when you can't even talk.
Before you stand up
and learn how to walk.

Deep in your heart
the knowing is there.
You know how to love
and you know how to care.

With warm, gentle rhymes and soft, sweet art, this book celebrates the power we all have to love, and to use that love to make the whole world a better, kinder, more welcoming place.

About the Author


Rachel Tawil Kenyon (happywithabook.com) was born in Brooklyn, New York, and spent her teen years in Hollywood, California. Bringing her diverse experiences with her, she moved with her family to Nashville, Tennessee, where she writes, reads, and teaches. Rachel is known in her community for her enthusiasm for working with young children and teenagers. She writes from the heart and encourages the kids she works with to do the same. You can follow Rachel on Twitter @RachelTKenyon.

Mary Lundquist (marylundquist.com) is the author and illustrator of Cat & Bunny and the illustrator of six other picture books, including Bloom, written by Deborah Diesen, and The Amazing Idea of You, written by Charlotte Sullivan Wild. Born and raised in Massachusetts, she has lived in California and Vermont, and currently lives with her husband and two very cute sons in Asheville, North Carolina. Follow her on Instagram @mary.lundquist.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593114575
ISBN-10: 0593114574
Publisher: Philomel Books
Publication Date: November 3rd, 2020