0 Items $0.00

Operation Frog Effect (Hardcover)

Operation Frog Effect Cover Image
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
3 on hand, as of Mar 22 1:49am
Books Inc. in Berkeley
3 on hand, as of Mar 22 1:49am
Books Inc. in Mountain View
3 on hand, as of Mar 22 1:48am
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
2 on hand, as of Mar 22 1:47am
Books Inc. in Opera Plaza/SF
1 on hand, as of Mar 22 1:46am
Books Inc. in Laurel Village/SF
3 on hand, as of Mar 22 1:44am
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
3 on hand, as of Mar 22 1:45am
Compass Books-Terminal 2/SFO
1 on hand, as of Mar 22 1:45am
Compass Books-Terminal 3/SFO
1 on hand, as of Mar 22 1:43am
Books Inc. in Campbell
3 on hand, as of Mar 22 1:42am

Description


If one small act can create a ripple across the universe . . . what happens when a whole group of kids join together and act?

Told in eight perspectives--including one in graphic novel form--Operation Frog Effect is perfect for fans of Andrew Clements, Rob Buyea, and Sarah Weeks, and for anyone who wants to make a difference.


Hi--
It's us, Ms. Graham's class. We didn't mean to mess things up. But we did. We took things too far, and now Ms. Graham is in trouble--for something we did. We made a mistake. The question is, can we fix it? Ms. Graham taught us that we get to choose the kind of people we want to be and that a single act can create ripples. So get ready, world--we're about to make some ripples.
Sincerely,
Kayley, Kai, Henry, Aviva, Cecilia, Blake, Sharon, Emily (and Kermit, class frog)
 
Everyone makes mistakes. But what happens when your mistake hurts someone else? Told in eight perspectives--including one in graphic novel form, Operation Frog Effect celebrates standing up and standing together, and tells the unforgettable story of how eight very different kids take responsibility for their actions and unite for a cause they all believe in.

"A heartfelt novel with complex characters who realize that to promote change in the world, they first have to change how they see each other."--John David Anderson, author of Ms. Bixby's Last Day

About the Author


Sarah Scheerger is a clinical social worker who works in schools with at-risk kids, helping them figure out who they are and who they want to be. Sarah is the author of several picture books and YA novels. Operation Frog Effect is her middle-grade debut and was inspired by her own fourth-grade teacher. Sarah lives with her husband and their children in California. Visit her at sarahlynnbooks.com and on Twitter at @sarahscheerger.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780525644125
ISBN-10: 0525644121
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: February 26th, 2019
Pages: 320
Language: English