0 Items $0.00

Fragments of the Lost (Hardcover)

Fragments of the Lost Cover Image
$18.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
3 on hand, as of Nov 24 1:31am
Books Inc. in Berkeley
3 on hand, as of Nov 24 1:36am
Books Inc. in Burlingame
3 on hand, as of Nov 24 1:35am
Books Inc. in Mountain View
3 on hand, as of Nov 23 1:35am
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
3 on hand, as of Nov 24 1:36am
Books Inc. in Santa Clara
3 on hand, as of Nov 24 1:34am
Books Inc. in Opera Plaza/SF
3 on hand, as of Nov 24 1:34am
Books Inc. in Laurel Village/SF
3 on hand, as of Nov 24 1:33am
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
3 on hand, as of Nov 24 1:32am
Compass Books-Terminal 2/SFO
3 on hand, as of Nov 24 1:31am
Compass Books-Terminal 3/SFO
3 on hand, as of Nov 24 1:32am

Description


From the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls and The Perfect Stranger comes a suspenseful psychological mystery about one girl's search to uncover the truth behind her ex-boyfriend's death. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and 13 Reasons Why.

Jessa Whitworth knew she didn't belong in her ex-boyfriend Caleb's room. But she couldn't deny that she was everywhere--in his photos, his neatly folded T-shirts, even the butterfly necklace in his jeans pocket . . . the one she gave him for safe keeping on that day.

His mother asked her to pack up his things--even though she blames Jessa for his accident. How could she say no? And maybe, just maybe, it will help her work through the guilt she feels about their final moments together.

But as Jessa begins to box up the pieces of Caleb's life, they trigger memories that make Jessa realize their past relationship may not be exactly as she remembered. And she starts to question whether she really knew Caleb at all.

Each fragment of his life reveals a new clue that propels Jessa to search for the truth about Caleb's accident. What really happened on the storm-swept bridge?

Praise for Megan Miranda's All the Missing Girls
"This thriller's all of your fav page-turners (think: Luckiest Girl Alive, The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl) rolled into one." --TheSkimm

"Fast-paced and frightening." --Refinery29

" The] perfect read for thriller fans." --Bustle.com.

About the Author


Megan Miranda is the acclaimed author of The Safest Lies and several other novels for young adults, including Fracture. She is also the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls and The Perfect Stranger for adults. She lives in North Carolina with her husband and two children. You can follow Megan on Facebook at AuthorMeganMiranda, or on Instagram and Twitter at @MeganLMiranda.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780399556722
ISBN-10: 0399556729
Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: November 14th, 2017
Pages: 384
Language: English