0 Items $0.00

Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World (Hardcover)

Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World Cover Image
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
2 on hand, as of Jun 24 1:40am
Books Inc. in Berkeley
1 on hand, as of Jun 24 1:40am
Books Inc. in Burlingame
1 on hand, as of Jun 24 1:39am
Books Inc. in Mountain View
1 on hand, as of Jun 24 1:38am
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
2 on hand, as of Jun 24 1:37am
Books Inc. in Opera Plaza/SF
1 on hand, as of Jun 24 1:36am
Books Inc. in Laurel Village/SF
2 on hand, as of Jun 24 1:35am
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
1 on hand, as of Jun 24 1:34am
Compass Books-Terminal 2/SFO
1 on hand, as of Jun 24 1:33am
Compass Books-Terminal 3/SFO
1 on hand, as of Jun 24 1:33am
Books Inc. in Campbell
1 on hand, as of Jun 24 1:32am

Spring 2018 Kids’ Indie Next List


“Ivy Aberdeen has just suffered two huge losses: Her family's home has been destroyed by a tornado, and her secret notebook where she draws pictures of girls holding hands has vanished - only to reappear as pages left in her locker by a mysterious reader. It's not the best moment to get a crush on her new friend June, but Ivy perseveres through changing emotions and fears to figure out where she belongs in her world. Beautiful prose, characterization, and themes. Highly recommended!”
— Cecilia Cackley, East City Bookshop, Washington, DC

Description


In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish.
When a tornado rips through town, twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed and her family of five is displaced. Ivy feels invisible and ignored in the aftermath of the storm--and what's worse, her notebook filled with secret drawings of girls holding hands has gone missing.
Mysteriously, Ivy's drawings begin to reappear in her locker with notes from someone telling her to open up about her identity. Ivy thinks--and hopes--that this someone might be her classmate, another girl for whom Ivy has begun to develop a crush. Will Ivy find the strength and courage to follow her true feelings?
Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World exquisitely enriches the rare category of female middle-grade characters who like girls--and children's literature at large.

About the Author


Ashley Herring Blake lives in Nashville, Tennessee with her husband and two sons. She is the author of the young adult novel Suffer Love. Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World is her debut middle grade novel.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780316515467
ISBN-10: 0316515469
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: March 6th, 2018
Pages: 320
Language: English