Through His Eyes Only: A Collection of Poems From 1966-1980 (Paperback)

Through His Eyes Only: A Collection of Poems From 1966-1980 By Leigh Clay, Marlene Clay Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Through His Eyes Only is a collection of poems written by a man whose life was cut short by an insidious disease that was life-limiting in many ways. He fought a good fight until his last breath. He was fiercely independent, brave, tenacious, and found his spirit in the natural world, as you will understand from reading the pages of this book.

With the curiosity of a child growing up in rural Central Alberta, he discovered nature in all its glory. As a teenager in the Okanagan, he found solitude in exploring its many lakes and parks.

He loved and lost but never forgot how to appreciate the beauty in nature.

Leigh Everett James Clay was my soul mate for 31 years until his death on September 22, 2012. Sharing his poems with the world is a legacy to the man my heart will belong to for the rest of my life.

His words will captivate the reader as he bares his soul in each line of the poem.

My hope is that the readers will find inspiration in this book and take time to reflect on how precious life and love is.

Marlene Anne Clay

Product Details
ISBN: 9780228857921
ISBN-10: 0228857929
Publisher: Tellwell Talent
Publication Date: February 9th, 2022
Pages: 334
Language: English