Collected Plays: Volume 1 (V. 1: A Galaxy Book #392) (Paperback)

Collected Plays: Volume 1 (V. 1: A Galaxy Book #392) By Wole Soyinka Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Winner of the 1986 Nobel Prize for Literature, this Nigerian poet, playwright, and novelist writes of the rich cultural traditions as well as the hopes and frustrations of black Africa. This two-volume collection of his plays includes A Dance of the Forests, The Swamp Dwellers, The Strong Breed, The Road, and The Bacchae of Euripides in the first volume, and The Lion and the Jewel, Kongi's Harvest, The Trials of Brother Jero, Jero's Metamorphosis, and Madmen and Specialists in the second volume.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780192811363
ISBN-10: 0192811363
Publisher: Oxford University Press, USA
Publication Date: October 22nd, 1973
Pages: 314
Language: English
Series: V. 1: A Galaxy Book