0 Items $0.00

Now Entering Addamsville (Hardcover)

Now Entering Addamsville Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
2 on hand, as of Nov 18 8:41pm
Books Inc. in Berkeley
3 on hand, as of Nov 18 8:16pm
Books Inc. in Mountain View
1 on hand, as of Nov 18 9:01pm
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Nov 18 9:02pm
Books Inc. in Opera Plaza/SF
2 on hand, as of Nov 18 8:40pm
Books inc. Laurel Village/SF
1 on hand, as of Nov 18 8:30pm
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
3 on hand, as of Nov 18 8:41pm

Description


From Francesca Zappia, the acclaimed author of Eliza and Her Monsters!

When Zora Novak is framed for a crime she didn’t commit, she must track down the true culprit and clear her name before it’s too late. But in a small town obsessed with ghosts, getting people to believe the truth might prove to be impossible.

Stranger Things meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer in this eerie murder mystery. “A darkly humorous, rapid-fire read in which the living are sometimes scarier than the dead.”—Kirkus

When someone burns down the home of the school janitor and he dies in the blaze, everyone in Addamsville, Indiana, points a finger at Zora. Never mind that Zora has been on the straight and narrow since her father was thrown in jail. With everyone looking for evidence against her, her only choice is to uncover the identity of the real killer.

There’s one big problem—Zora has no leads. No one does. Addamsville has a history of tragedy, and thirty years ago a similar string of fires left several townspeople dead. The arsonist was never caught.

Now, Zora must team up with her cousin Artemis—an annoying self-proclaimed Addamsville historian—to clear her name. But with a popular ghost-hunting television show riling up the townspeople, almost no support from her family and friends, and rumors spinning out of control, things aren’t looking good. Zora will have to read between the lines of Addamsville’s ghost stories before she becomes one herself.

Acclaimed author Francesca Zappia has a perfectly pitched teen voice that shines in this inventive novel. Now Entering Addamvsille is perfect for fans of Brittany Cavallaro, Victoria Schwab, and The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina.

Includes interior spot illustrations from the author.

About the Author


Francesca Zappia lives in central Indiana. When she is not writing, she’s drawing her characters, reading, or playing video games. She is also the author of Made You Up and Eliza Mirk’s favorite, The Children of Hypnos, a biweekly serial novel posted on Tumblr and Wattpad. She also blogs about writing at www.francescazappia.com



Francesca Zappia lives in central Indiana. When she is not writing, she’s drawing her characters, reading, or playing video games. She is also the author of Made You Up and Eliza Mirk’s favorite, The Children of Hypnos, a biweekly serial novel posted on Tumblr and Wattpad. She also blogs about writing at www.francescazappia.com

Praise For…


“Doesn’t skimp on supernatural spookiness, slapstick, or teenage snark. . . . A darkly humorous, rapid-fire read in which the living are sometimes scarier than the dead.”  
— Kirkus Reviews

“Zappia crafts an engaging dark fantasy, expertly weaving together a small-town aesthetic and a Midwestern gothic sensibility, a complicated town history replete with grudges and ghost stories, and complex characters in a Buffy The Vampire Slayer–esque story with plenty of appeal.”
— Publishers Weekly


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062935274
ISBN-10: 0062935275
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Publication Date: October 1st, 2019
Pages: 368
Language: English