0 Items $0.00

Undercover Princess (Hardcover)

Undercover Princess Cover Image
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
1 on hand, as of Jan 15 1:41am
Books Inc. in Berkeley
1 on hand, as of Jan 15 1:47am
Books Inc. in Mountain View
1 on hand, as of Jan 15 1:44am
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Jan 15 1:48am
Books Inc. in Opera Plaza/SF
1 on hand, as of Jan 15 1:47am
Books Inc. in Laurel Village/SF
1 on hand, as of Jan 15 1:46am
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
1 on hand, as of Jan 15 1:45am
Compass Books-Terminal 2/SFO
1 on hand, as of Jan 15 1:42am
Compass Books-Terminal 3/SFO
1 on hand, as of Jan 15 1:45am
Books Inc. in Campbell
1 on hand, as of Jan 15 1:43am

Description


Perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Shannon Hale, Undercover Princess is a charming royal adventure by YouTube star Connie Glynn (Noodlerella).

Lottie Pumpkin is an ordinary girl who has spent her life longing for the extraordinary.

Ellie Wolf is the crown princess of Maradova, who wants nothing more than a chance at an ordinary life.

When fate puts Lottie and Ellie in the same dorm room at the prestigious Rosewood Hall, there’s only one solution: for the girls to swap identities, and live the lives they’ve always dreamed of.

But at Rosewood, a secret never stays secret for long. Someone in the school is on to them—and if the truth is revealed, the results may be more treacherous than they ever expected.

Undercover Princess is the first book in the Rosewood Chronicles series.

About the Author


Connie Glynn has always loved writing. She wrote her first story when she was six, with her mum at a typewriter acting as her scribe. This passion for stories has never left her, and Connie recently finished her degree in film theory. It was at university that Connie started her hugely successful YouTube channel, Noodlerella. There Connie vlogs about her passions, which include comics, cartoons, impressions, video games, cosplay, and all things cute. Connie’s channel has nearly one million subscribers and over 84 million views.

Praise For…


“YouTube personality Glynn takes this wish-fulfillment premise and spins it with all the subtlety of cotton candy... Cinderella meets Mean Girls while at Hogwarts.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“With a message of kindness, YouTube star Glynn’s middle grade debut, a series opener, is a story of devoted friendship and fierce loyalty that is sure to win readers over.”
— Publishers Weekly

“This first in a series is a quick read with hints of light romance... An engaging boarding school story.”
— School Library Journal

“This updated take on The Prince and the Pauper is enhanced by the lightest touch of magical realism... but ultimately this is a tale of friendship and belonging. Doors are left open for a sequel, and readers will be eager to see where they lead.”
— Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062847805
ISBN-10: 0062847805
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 4th, 2018
Pages: 448
Language: English
Series: Rosewood Chronicles