0 Items $0.00

All of This Is True: A Novel (Hardcover)

All of This Is True: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:31am
Books Inc. in Berkeley
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:39am
Books Inc. in Burlingame
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:38am
Books Inc. in Mountain View
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:37am
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:36am
Books Inc. in Laurel Village/SF
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:33am
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:34am
Compass Books-Terminal 2/SFO
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:33am
Compass Books-Terminal 3/SFO
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:35am
Books Inc. in Campbell
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:32am

Summer 2018 Kids Indie Next List


“A fabulously complex, confident novel about four avid fans of a YA author and the disastrous results of their relationship with her. Is everything true—or is anything true? Amazing, edgy, passionate—I loved this book and the characters and couldn’t put it down. I can’t wait to share it with our avid teen readers.  ”
— Vicky Titcomb, Titcomb's Bookshop, East Sandwich, MA

Description


“Devious, delicious, and gasp-worthy.” (Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces)

In this genre-defying page-turner from Lygia Day Peñaflor, four teens befriend their favorite YA novelist, only to find their deepest, darkest secrets in the pages of her next book—with devastating consequences.

Miri Tan loved the book Undertow like it was a living being. So when she and her friends went to a book signing to hear the author, Fatima Ro, they concocted a plan to get close to her.

Soleil Johnston wanted to be a writer herself one day. When she and her friends started hanging out with her favorite author, Fatima Ro, she couldn’t believe their luck—especially when Jonah Nicholls started hanging out with them, too.

Penny Panzarella was more than the materialist party girl everyone at the Graham School thought she was—and she was willing to share all her secrets with Fatima Ro to prove it.

Jonah Nicholls had more to hide than any of them. And now that Fatima’s next book is out in the world, he’s the one who is paying the price...

Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying—and told as a series of interviews, journal entries, and even pages from the book within the book—this gripping story of a fictional scandal will keep you on the edge of your seat from beginning to end.

Praise For…


“Flat-out addictive, devious, delicious, and gasp-worthy, All of This Is True is your next binge-read. Underneath a mesmerizing plot, Peñaflor weaves a satisfying tale of class, revenge, privilege, and lies.”

“Sharp, edgy, and intensely electric, All of This Is True is a study in obsession and art, betrayal and forgiveness, and the web of connections they spin. This book is not afraid to shock its readers.”

“Peñaflor has created a delicious, addictive puzzle that readers will gobble up. I had to read it twice, once because it had me by the throat, then again to really savor the wit, sarcasm, and absolute humanity of these characters. An unbelievably creative undertaking, beautifully executed.”

★“Utterly addictive and psychologically delectable—Peñaflor’s second novel will shock at every twist and turn.” 

★“This twisty exploration of contemporary teen culture is as original as it is disturbing.”

★“Deliciously sordid yet thought-provoking, this will be eaten up by teens. A must-have for YA collections.”

“The unusual construct is highly effective and has the same addictive quality as sensational tabloids but with thoughtful themes and content.”

“Seamlessly moving among narrative devices, Peñaflor keeps the tensions high and the pacing swift while giving each of the three young narrators a unique voice and perspective. She addresses the extremes of fan fervor and raises intriguing questions about authorial responsibility in this suspenseful and smart novel.”

“[A] thrilling, twisty story that will have you flipping the pages at warp-speed.”

“This book is sure to keep you up late into the night—don’t say we didn’t warn you.”


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062673657
ISBN-10: 0062673653
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: May 15th, 2018
Pages: 432
Language: English