0 Items $0.00

Beyond a Darkened Shore (Hardcover)

Beyond a Darkened Shore Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
1 on hand, as of Jul 20 1:31am
Books Inc. in Berkeley
1 on hand, as of Jul 20 1:40am
Books Inc. in Burlingame
1 on hand, as of Jul 20 1:38am
Books Inc. in Mountain View
1 on hand, as of Jul 20 1:33am
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Jul 20 1:39am
Compass Books-Terminal 2/SFO
1 on hand, as of Jul 20 1:35am
Compass Books-Terminal 3/SFO
1 on hand, as of Jul 20 1:35am
Books Inc. in Campbell
1 on hand, as of Jul 20 1:34am

Description


Vikings meets Frostblood in this romantic historical fantasy stand-alone from author Jessica Leake.

The ancient land of Éirinn is mired in war. Ciara, princess of Mide, has never known a time when Éirinn’s kingdoms were not battling for power, or Northmen were not plundering their shores.

The people of Mide have always been safe because of Ciara’s unearthly ability to control her enemies’ minds and actions. But lately a mysterious crow has been appearing to Ciara, whispering warnings of an even darker threat. Although her clansmen dismiss her visions as pagan nonsense, Ciara fears this coming evil will destroy not just Éirinn but the entire world.

Then the crow leads Ciara to Leif, a young Northman leader. Leif should be Ciara’s enemy, but when Ciara discovers that he, too, shares her prophetic visions, she knows he’s something more. Leif is mounting an impressive army, and with Ciara’s strength in battle, the two might have a chance to save their world.

With evil rising around them, they’ll do what it takes to defend the land they love...even if it means making the greatest sacrifice of all.

Praise For…


“Epic historical fantasy filled with deadly creatures, simmering romance, and nonstop action.”

“readers will have a great time”

Beyond a Darkened Shore is thrilling and romantic. This is a must-read for lovers of fantasy, mythology, and folklore.”

“A true medieval epic. This book is perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Kristin Cashore.”


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062666260
ISBN-10: 0062666266
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: April 10th, 2018
Pages: 448
Language: English