0 Items $0.00

Everless (Hardcover)

Everless Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
3 on hand, as of Jan 19 1:39am
Books Inc. in Berkeley
1 on hand, as of Jan 19 1:38am
Books Inc. in Burlingame
4 on hand, as of Jan 19 1:38am
Books Inc. in Mountain View
4 on hand, as of Jan 19 1:37am
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
3 on hand, as of Jan 19 1:36am
Books Inc. in Santa Clara
1 on hand, as of Jan 19 1:35am
Books Inc. in Opera Plaza/SF
1 on hand, as of Jan 19 1:34am
Books Inc. in Laurel Village/SF
1 on hand, as of Jan 19 1:33am
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
1 on hand, as of Jan 19 1:31am
Compass Books-Terminal 2/SFO
1 on hand, as of Jan 19 1:32am
Compass Books-Terminal 3/SFO
4 on hand, as of Jan 19 1:33am

Description


"Sara Holland is a fierce storyteller. Everless gives new and terrifying meaning to the phrase running out of time." --Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

In the kingdom of Sempera, time is currency--extracted from blood, bound to iron, and consumed to add time to one's own lifespan. The rich aristocracy, like the Gerlings, tax the poor to the hilt, extending their own lives by centuries.

No one resents the Gerlings more than Jules Ember. A decade ago, she and her father were servants at Everless, the Gerlings' palatial estate, until a fateful accident forced them to flee in the dead of night. When Jules discovers that her father is dying, she knows that she must return to Everless to earn more time for him before she loses him forever.

But going back to Everless brings more danger--and temptation--than Jules could have ever imagined. Soon she's caught in a tangle of violent secrets and finds her heart torn between two people she thought she'd never see again. Her decisions have the power to change her fate--and the fate of time itself.

Fans of Victoria Aveyard, Kendare Blake, and Stephanie Garber will devour this lush novel's breathtaking action, incredible romance, and dangerous secrets.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062653659
ISBN-10: 0062653652
Publisher: Harper Teen
Publication Date: January 2nd, 2018
Pages: 368
Language: English