0 Items $0.00

Kat and Meg Conquer the World (Hardcover)

Kat and Meg Conquer the World Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
1 on hand, as of May 27 1:31am
Books Inc. in Berkeley
1 on hand, as of May 27 1:31am

Description


For fans of Nicola Yoon’s Everything, Everything, Emery Lord’s When We Collided, and Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl, Anna Priemaza’s debut novel is a heartwarming and achingly real story of finding a friend, being a fan, and defining your place in a difficult world.

Kat and Meg couldn’t be more different. Kat’s anxiety makes it hard for her to talk to people. Meg hates being alone, but her ADHD keeps pushing people away. But when the two girls are thrown together for a year-long science project, they discover they do have one thing in common: They’re both obsessed with the same online gaming star and his hilarious videos.

If they can stick together, this might be the beginning of a beautiful friendshipthe kind Kat never knew she wanted and Meg never believed she'd find.

Kat and Meg Conquer the World will hit home for anyone who has ever been waist-deep in fandom, doubt, or new relationships; Kat’s and Meg’s unique voices are outstanding, and their friendship brings this story to vibrant life."—Francesca Zappia, author of Made You Up and Eliza and Her Monsters

Praise For…


“Kat and Meg Conquer the World will hit home for anyone who has ever been waist-deep in fandom, doubt, or new relationships; Kat’s and Meg’s unique voices are outstanding, and their friendship brings this story to vibrant life.”

“A much-needed portrait of the importance of female friendship in an overstimulating, modern world. A heartwarming, realistically drawn story for fans of Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl.”

“Inspiring from start to finish. Full of girl power, adventure, heart, and (my personal favorite) video games.”

“Awesomely fun. Gamer gals, devotees of Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl, and members of John and Hank Green’s nerdfighters will find this debut novel by Priemaza satisfying in its depiction of an unlikely IRL bond between two flawed, funny, bright young women.”

“Reading about Kat and Meg’s friendship is bubbly and effortless, like spending time with someone who not only gets you, but also gets the things that you love. It pops with sweetness and energy while still treating issues such as race and sex with realism and mindfulness. Joyful and real.”

“A uniquely wonderful portrayal of female friendship—warm and wise and whip-smart. The heart of this book is ten miles wide.”

Kat and Meg Conquer the World has conquered my heart. A hilarious, touching, fandom-fueled book about the struggle to find your place in the world—and the beautiful moment when you realize you don’t need to do it alone.”

“Genuine friendship leads to acts of great courage in this entertaining and heartwarming story.”

“A funny (and sometimes heartrending) story of two outcasts who form an unlikely friendship. Great for readers who realize that it’s okay to be different, that the most lasting friendships are the ones that you have to fight for, and that geeks rule.”

“I can’t even begin with my feels for this book. Kat and Meg has everything I want in a story: humor, honesty, hardcore geekery, and characters that make you want to reach through the pages and hug them. This book will stay with you long after you put it down.”

“A celebration of girl power at its best, these two prove that the things you hate most about yourself might be exactly what someone else needs.”


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062560803
ISBN-10: 0062560808
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: November 7th, 2017
Pages: 368
Language: English