0 Items $0.00

Monster (Hardcover)

Monster Cover Image
$18.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
1 on hand, as of Nov 24 1:31am
Books Inc. in Berkeley
1 on hand, as of Nov 24 1:36am
Books Inc. in Mountain View
1 on hand, as of Nov 23 1:35am
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Nov 24 1:36am
Books Inc. in Santa Clara
1 on hand, as of Nov 24 1:34am
Books Inc. in Opera Plaza/SF
1 on hand, as of Nov 24 1:34am
Books Inc. in Laurel Village/SF
2 on hand, as of Nov 24 1:33am
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
3 on hand, as of Nov 24 1:32am
Compass Books-Terminal 2/SFO
1 on hand, as of Nov 24 1:31am

Description


Acclaimed author Michael Grant delivers a stunning follow-up to the globally bestselling Gone series--perfect for fans of Stephen King's suspenseful writing.

It's been four years since a meteor hit Perdido Beach and everyone disappeared. Everyone, except the kids trapped in the FAYZ--an invisible dome that was created by an alien virus. Inside the FAYZ, animals began to mutate and teens developed dangerous powers. The terrifying new world was plagued with hunger, lies, and fear of the unknown.

Now the dome is gone and meteors are hitting earth with an even deadlier virus. Humans will mutate into monsters and the whole world will be exposed. As some teens begin to morph into heroes, they will find that others have become dangerously out of control...and that the world is on the brink of a monstrous battle between good and evil.

Praise for the Gone Series:

"Exciting, high-tension stories. I love these books." --Stephen King

"Intense, marvelously plotted, paced, and characterized..." --ALA Booklist (starred review)

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062467843
ISBN-10: 0062467840
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: October 17th, 2017
Pages: 432
Language: English
Series: Monster