0 Items $0.00

Winter Glass (Spindle Fire #2) (Hardcover)

Winter Glass (Spindle Fire #2) Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


“The thoughtful portrait of these women combines with fast-paced action, mystery, and magic, and readers will be hooked.”—SLJ

Fans of Kendare Blake and Marissa Meyer will rejoice as Lexa Hillyer returns to a lush fantasy world in deep peril, concluding the dark and stunning fairy tale reinvention that began with Spindle Fire.

Aurora, torn from the dream world and Heath, plots to assassinate the faerie queen Malfleur, only to confront temptations she never expected. Isabelle, meanwhile, opens her heart to Prince William as they attempt to unite their kingdoms and wage a winning war against Malfleur’s army of Vultures.

But when the appearance of an unbreakable glass slipper prompts Isabelle to discover more about her lineage, her true identity begins to take shape and her legacy becomes as clear as ice. Devoted half sisters Isabelle and Aurora will grapple with their understanding of love and loyalty as they face a threat even greater than that of the evil queen—the threat of losing each other forever.

“Hillyer’s lyrical writing, the references to multiple fairy tales, and several slow-burn romances, one of which is same-sex, will appeal to readers. Fans of the author’s Spindle Fire will be eager to see how this duology ends.”—Booklist

“This sequel continues to showcase a lush landscape and an innovative intertwinement of classic Perrault with the unconventional, with considerations of power and hierarchy present as the sisters discover the dark workings of love and family that have affected their lives and land.”—Kirkus

About the Author


Lexa Hillyer is the cofounder of Glasstown Entertainment, a former YA editor, and the author of Proof of Forever, Spindle Fire, and Winter Glass. Lexa is also an award-winning poet: Her first collection, Acquainted with the Cold, won the Melissa Lanitis Gregory Poetry Prize as well as the Foreword IndieFab Book of the Year Award. Her poetry has been anthologized in Best New Poets 2012 and has appeared in several journals. She lives in Brooklyn with her husband, their daughter, and a skinny orange tree. www.lexahillyer.com

Praise For…


“The thoughtful portrait of these women combines with fast-paced action, mystery, and magic, and readers will be hooked.”
— School Library Journal

“This sequel continues to showcase a lush landscape and an innovative intertwinement of classic Perrault with the unconventional, with considerations of power and hierarchy present as the sisters discover the dark workings of love and family that have affected their lives and land.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“Hillyer’s lyrical writing, the references to multiple fairy tales, and several slow-burn romances, one of which is same-sex, will appeal to readers. Fans of the author’s Spindle Fire (2017) will be eager to see how this duology ends.”
— ALA Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062440907
ISBN-10: 006244090X
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: April 10th, 2018
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Spindle Fire