0 Items $0.00

Winter Glass (Spindle Fire #2) (Hardcover)

Winter Glass (Spindle Fire #2) Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Jul 15 1:33am
Compass Books-Terminal 2/SFO
1 on hand, as of Jul 15 1:36am

Description


Fans of Kendare Blake and Marissa Meyer will rejoice as Lexa Hillyer returns to a lush fantasy world in deep peril, concluding the dark and stunning fairy tale reinvention that began with Spindle Fire.

Aurora, torn from the dream world and Heath, plots to assassinate the faerie queen Malfleur, only to confront temptations she never expected. Isabelle, meanwhile, opens her heart to Prince William as they attempt to unite their kingdoms and wage a winning war against Malfleur’s army of Vultures.

But when the appearance of an unbreakable glass slipper prompts Isabelle to discover more about her lineage, her true identity begins to take shape and her legacy becomes as clear as ice. Devoted half sisters Isabelle and Aurora will grapple with their understanding of love and loyalty as they face a threat even greater than that of the evil queen—the threat of losing each other forever.

Praise For…


“The thoughtful portrait of these women combines with fast-paced action, mystery, and magic, and readers will be hooked.”

“This sequel continues to showcase a lush landscape and an innovative intertwinement of classic Perrault with the unconventional, with considerations of power and hierarchy present as the sisters discover the dark workings of love and family that have affected their lives and land.”

“Hillyer’s lyrical writing, the references to multiple fairy tales, and several slow-burn romances, one of which is same-sex, will appeal to readers. Fans of the author’s Spindle Fire (2017) will be eager to see how this duology ends.”


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062440907
ISBN-10: 006244090X
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: April 10th, 2018
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Spindle Fire