0 Items $0.00

Wicked Like a Wildfire (Hardcover)

Wicked Like a Wildfire Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
1 on hand, as of Sep 24 1:05am
Books Inc. in Berkeley
1 on hand, as of Sep 24 1:05am
Books Inc. in Burlingame
1 on hand, as of Sep 24 1:05am
Books Inc. in Mountain View
1 on hand, as of Sep 24 1:05am
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Sep 24 1:05am
Books Inc. in Opera Plaza/SF
1 on hand, as of Sep 24 1:05am
Books Inc. in Laurel Village/SF
1 on hand, as of Sep 24 1:05am

Description


"Lush. Delicious. Bewildering. And darkly magical. Popovic has created a world that you tumble into from the very first words and wish you could stay in forever." --Evelyn Skye, author of The Crown's Game

"Wicked Like a Wildfire was like devouring a succulent fairy fruit--it will rob your time, settle into your dreams, and leave you starving for more." --Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen

Fans of Holly Black and Leigh Bardugo will be bewitched by Lana Popovic's debut YA fantasy novel about a bargain that binds the fates--and hearts--of twin sisters to a force larger than life.

All the women in Iris and Malina's family have the unique magical ability or "gleam" to manipulate beauty. Iris sees flowers as fractals and turns her kaleidoscope visions into glasswork, while Malina interprets moods as music. But their mother has strict rules to keep their gifts a secret, even in their secluded sea-side town. Iris and Malina are not allowed to share their magic with anyone, and above all, they are forbidden from falling in love.

But when their mother is mysteriously attacked, the sisters will have to unearth the truth behind the quiet lives their mother has built for them. They will discover a wicked curse that haunts their family line--but will they find that the very magic that bonds them together is destined to tear them apart forever?

Wicked Like a Wildfire is the first in a two-book series. Readers will be rapt with anticipation for the sequel.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062436832
ISBN-10: 006243683X
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: August 15th, 2017
Pages: 416
Language: English