0 Items $0.00

Love and Other Train Wrecks (Hardcover)

Love and Other Train Wrecks Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
1 on hand, as of Apr 25 1:38am
Books Inc. in Burlingame
1 on hand, as of Apr 25 1:38am
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Apr 25 1:31am
Books Inc. in Opera Plaza/SF
1 on hand, as of Apr 25 1:34am
Books Inc. in Laurel Village/SF
1 on hand, as of Apr 25 1:35am
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
1 on hand, as of Apr 25 1:33am
Compass Books-Terminal 3/SFO
1 on hand, as of Apr 25 1:32am

Description


A Today.com Best Pick for Valentine's Day * An Amazon Best Book of the Month

A whirlwind twenty-four-hour romance about two teens who meet--and perhaps change their minds about love--on a train ride in the middle of a snowstorm. Leah Konen's Love and Other Train Wrecks is perfect for fans of Emery Lord and Jennifer E. Smith.

Noah is a hopeless romantic. He's traveling home for one last chance with his first love, and he needs a miracle to win her back. Ammy doesn't believe in true love--just look at her parents. If there's one thing she's learned about love in the last year, it's that it ends.

That is, until one winter night when Noah and Ammy find themselves in the same Amtrak car heading to Upstate New York. After a train-wreck first impression between the two of them, the Amtrak train suddenly breaks down--in the middle of a snowstorm.

Desperate to make it to their destinations, Noah and Ammy have no other option but to travel together. What starts off as a minor detour turns into the journey of a lifetime, but come morning their adventure takes an unexpected turn for the worst.

Can one night can really change how they feel about love...and the course of their lives forever?

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062402509
ISBN-10: 0062402501
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: January 2nd, 2018
Pages: 368
Language: English