0 Items $0.00

Love and Other Train Wrecks (Hardcover)

Love and Other Train Wrecks Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
1 on hand, as of Jul 18 1:31am
Books Inc. in Burlingame
1 on hand, as of Jul 18 1:36am
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Jul 18 1:35am
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
1 on hand, as of Jul 18 1:39am

Description


A Today.com Best Pick for Valentine’s Day * An Amazon Best Book of the Month

A whirlwind twenty-four-hour romance about two teens who meet—and perhaps change their minds about love—on a train ride in the middle of a snowstorm. Leah Konen’s Love and Other Train Wrecks is perfect for fans of Emery Lord and Jennifer E. Smith.

Noah is a hopeless romantic. He’s traveling home for one last chance with his first love, and he needs a miracle to win her back. Ammy doesn’t believe in true love—just look at her parents. If there’s one thing she’s learned about love in the last year, it’s that it ends.

That is, until one winter night when Noah and Ammy find themselves in the same Amtrak car heading to Upstate New York. After a train-wreck first impression between the two of them, the Amtrak train suddenly breaks down—in the middle of a snowstorm.

Desperate to make it to their destinations, Noah and Ammy have no other option but to travel together. What starts off as a minor detour turns into the journey of a lifetime, but come morning their adventure takes an unexpected turn for the worst.

Can one night can really change how they feel about love...and the course of their lives forever?

Praise For…


★ “Told in alternating perspectives, the narrative moves at a satisfying pace and gives readers an in-depth understanding of the characters’ motivations. Librarians will not be able to keep this compelling novel on the shelf.”

★ “An absurdly charming, funny, and romantic odyssey.”

“Konen’s novel is a cute addition to the canon of road trip love stories. Ammy and Noah’s story will please both readers who swoon and those who scoff at meet cutes and their even cuter resolutions.”

“Konen (The Romantics) spins a charming tale of two people who are meant to be, despite terrible first impressions. Alternating between Ammy and Noah’s perspectives, Konen provides rich backstories for both characters while laying groundwork for a realistic love story that, like life, isn’t always easy or perfect. ”

“Leah Konen beautifully captures the complexity of friendship, love, loyalty, and trust, and reminds us that sometimes things that seem so simple are anything but.”


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062402509
ISBN-10: 0062402501
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: January 2nd, 2018
Pages: 368
Language: English