0 Items $0.00

The Boomerang Effect (Hardcover)

The Boomerang Effect Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Santa Clara
5 on hand, as of Apr 24 1:37am

Description


A hilariously subversive YA debut that explores the meaning of friendship and loyalty, and also why you should avoid being trapped in a small space with an angry chicken. Perfect for fans of Andrew Smith's Winger and Frank Portman's King Dork.

It all started with a harmless prank. But now high school junior Lawrence Barry is one step away from reform school unless he participates in a mentorship program. His mentee? Spencer Knudsen, a Norwegian exchange student with Spock-like intelligence but the social skills of the periodic table.

Then disaster strikes. Homecoming Week. When someone dressed as the school Viking mascot starts destroying the fairytale-inspired floats, all suspicion falls on Lawrence. Add to the mix a demon Goth girl, a Renaissance LARPing group, an overzealous yearbook editor, and three vindictive chickens, and Lawrence soon realizes that his situation may be a little out of control. But Spencer seems to have some answers. In fact, Spencer may be the one friend Lawrence never knew he needed.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062399397
ISBN-10: 006239939X
Publisher: Harper Teen
Publication Date: November 8th, 2016
Pages: 352
Language: English