0 Items $0.00

Into the Nightfell Wood (Hardcover)

Into the Nightfell Wood Cover Image
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Burlingame
1 on hand, as of Jul 20 1:38am

Description


This action-packed fantasy novel about two siblings and the fractured world they inherit when they are adopted by a grieving queen is the stunning sequel to The Silver Gate.

Wynn and Elric may now be safe, but adjusting to life in the Between is not without complications. Their adoptive mother, the benevolent Fairy Queen, is haunted by the memory of her child who was kidnapped long ago—and she won’t risk letting the same thing happen to Wynn and Elric. But that same grief has been weakening the queen’s powers for years, and the protective shield around their kingdom is deteriorating.  

Wynn is coerced into the Nightfell Wood by a creature sent to do the Grendel’s bidding, Elric knows he must go after her to save her life. What they discover there—about fear, prejudice, and the true nature of evil—will change the fairy kingdom forever.

Praise For…


“Exciting and satisfying, a tightly woven fantasy”

“Bailey concocts an abundance of visual description, incident, and drama, satisfying readers’ thirst for action...With all its colorful creatures, sparkling fairyland, and fetid wood, the substance of Bailey’s story lies in loyal friendship, family love, and bravery in the face of fear.”

“Readers who enjoy fairy tales with a bit of edge and realistic emotion will appreciate the intensity of Bailey’s story, which deftly portrays the frustrations that children with developmental delays may experience while communicating with others.”

“Bailey deftly explores bullying and the definition of ‘normal.’ This polished, charming story is a perfect fit for fans of Shannon Hale and Jessica Day George’s fairy-tale retellings as well as an excellent choice for elementary school book discussion groups.”

“As much a thoughtful study of human care and relationships as it is a fairy tale.”

“Tender and magical.”


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062398604
ISBN-10: 0062398601
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: April 3rd, 2018
Pages: 368
Language: English