0 Items $0.00

The Backward Season (Wishing Day #3) (Hardcover)

The Backward Season (Wishing Day #3) Cover Image
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
1 on hand, as of Jul 20 1:31am
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
1 on hand, as of Jul 20 1:36am

Description


From beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle comes the emotional conclusion to the Wishing Day trilogy, perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Ingrid Law.

Now that her sisters Natasha and Darya have had their turn, Ava Blok finally gets her Wishing Day. But after seeing the unintended consequences of the wishes her sisters made, she’s not sure what to wish for. The only thing she’s certain of is that it’s her job to set things right.

Hopeful that she can put her broken family back together, and eager to prove her pessimistic older sisters wrong, Ava realizes that fixing the future means changing the past.

Will the journey her wishes take her on end up costing her everything?

Praise For…


Layered in time, the narrative includes flashbacks revealing a girl’s experiences during the previous generation, as well as a climactic time-travel sequence that is pivotal in bringing the series to its satisfying conclusion.

“This is Myracle’s narrative sweet spot.”

“This unique coming-of-age story belongs in all middle grade collections.”

“Heart! Humor! Sisterhood! Magic! Myracle’s new book has it all. My three wishes? World peace and two more Wishing Day novels.”

“Grounded firmly in present-day middle school life, this has just enough magic to be unsettling and keep readers engaged. Natasha and her sisters, pretty Darya and creative Ava, are clearly drawn, believable characters...readers will be eager to see where her story goes.”

“Lauren Myracle’s Wishing Day is pure magic! A delightful read from start to finish.”


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062342126
ISBN-10: 0062342126
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: April 3rd, 2018
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: Wishing Day