0 Items $0.00

The Backward Season (Wishing Day #3) (Hardcover)

The Backward Season (Wishing Day #3) Cover Image
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
1 on hand, as of Dec 15 1:41am

Description


From beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle comes the emotional conclusion to the Wishing Day trilogy, perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Ingrid Law.

Now that her sisters Natasha and Darya have had their turn, Ava Blok finally gets her Wishing Day. But after seeing the unintended consequences of the wishes her sisters made, she’s not sure what to wish for. The only thing she’s certain of is that it’s her job to set things right.

Hopeful that she can put her broken family back together, and eager to prove her pessimistic older sisters wrong, Ava realizes that fixing the future means changing the past.

Will the journey her wishes take her on end up costing her everything?

About the Author


Lauren Myracle has written many books for tweens and teens, including the bestselling Winnie Years series and the Flower Power series. She lives with her family in Colorado, and she thinks life is the most magical adventure of all. www.laurenmyracle.com

Praise For…


Layered in time, the narrative includes flashbacks revealing a girl’s experiences during the previous generation, as well as a climactic time-travel sequence that is pivotal in bringing the series to its satisfying conclusion.
— Booklist Online

“This is Myracle’s narrative sweet spot.”
— Booklist on Wishing Day

“This unique coming-of-age story belongs in all middle grade collections.”
— School Library Journal

“Heart! Humor! Sisterhood! Magic! Myracle’s new book has it all. My three wishes? World peace and two more Wishing Day novels.”
— Sarah Mlynowski, New York Times bestselling author of the Whatever After series and coauthor of Upside Down Magic

“Grounded firmly in present-day middle school life, this has just enough magic to be unsettling and keep readers engaged. Natasha and her sisters, pretty Darya and creative Ava, are clearly drawn, believable characters...readers will be eager to see where her story goes.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“Lauren Myracle’s Wishing Day is pure magic! A delightful read from start to finish.”
— Lisa Greenwald, author of Pink & Green is the New Black


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062342126
ISBN-10: 0062342126
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: April 3rd, 2018
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: Wishing Day