0 Items $0.00

A Flicker in the Clarity (Hardcover)

A Flicker in the Clarity Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Burlingame
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:38am
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Jun 18 1:36am

Description


Award-winning author Amy McNamara explores the emotional fallout after a girl cuts ties with her best friend. Perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Jennifer Niven.

Evie and Emma are inseparable. Two halves of a whole, they balance each other until Evie makes a flip decision that gets Emma in serious trouble.

Feeling the sting of betrayal, Emma freezes Evie out. Evie is full of regret, desperately sorry, sad, and—for the first time in her life—entirely alone.

Then Evie meets Theo, a boy who offers her a view of the world through a different lens. Just as she lets herself fall for Theo, Emma resurfaces—but not without consequence.

Emma’s erratic behavior, drunken mishaps, and panicked phone calls leave Evie afraid there’s something deeper going on. Evie wants to help Emma, but Emma is bent on self-destruction.

All Evie wanted was her friend back—but can you help someone who doesn’t want to be saved?

Praise For…


“McNamara’s lyrical novel poignantly explores the damange wrought by codependent friendships. With pages teeming with evocative, figurative language and a moving focus on self-discovery, this will appeal to fans of character-driven stories about emotional growth.”

“Lacerating authenticity. Distressingly plausible. There’s a whiff of Fine’s amazing The Tulip Touch here in the friendship that’s gone too far.”


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062308344
ISBN-10: 0062308343
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: June 12th, 2018
Pages: 432
Language: English