0 Items $0.00

The Arctic Code (Dark Gravity Sequence #1) (Hardcover)

The Arctic Code (Dark Gravity Sequence #1) Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Perfect for fans of the Percy Jackson and Seven Wonders series, The Arctic Code is the first book in an epic, fast-paced middle grade adventure trilogy by acclaimed author Matthew J. Kirby.

It is the near future, and the earth has entered a new ice age. Eleanor Perry lives in Tucson, one of the most popular destinations for refugees of the Freeze. She is the daughter of a climatologist who is trying to find new ways to preserve human life on the planet. Dr. Perry believes that a series of oil deposits she has found in the Arctic may hold the key to our survival. That’s when she disappears—but not before sending Eleanor a series of cryptic messages that point to a significant and mysterious discovery. Now it’s up to Eleanor to go find her.

This search will launch Eleanor on a breathless race to unlock the mysteries of what has happened to our planet, solving the riddle of the cold that could be humanity’s end—and uncovering a threat to the earth that may not be of this world.

Praise For…

“An exciting, thought-provoking adventure.”

“This is an exciting, page-turning tale. Middle grade readers will be compelled by Eleanor’s daredevil adventure to find her mom and thrilled as she unearths some startling secrets.”

“Kirby delivers a fast-paced, intense story. Readers should . . . find it easy to root for headstrong, resourceful Eleanor as she barrels ahead, heedless of consequences, trying to save her mother.”

“Enough excitement and quick-paced danger to keep readers intrigued throughout this volume and for subsequent entries in the series.”

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062224873
ISBN-10: 0062224875
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Date: April 28th, 2015
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: Dark Gravity Sequence