0 Items $0.00

Hood (Paperback)

Hood Cover Image
$14.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


From the New York Times bestselling author of Room, Emma Donoghue, Hood is a graceful tale of a young woman who must come toterms with love and loss in the wake of her partner's sudden passing. The NewYork Times Book Review calls Hood "utterly charming," writing that,"Ms. Donoghue displays her confidence by avoiding the grandiose and the showy, and dipping into the ordinary with control and the occasional sustainingdescriptive flashes of a born writer." For readers of Jeanette Winterson's Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit and JoyceCarol Oates's The Widow's Story, Donoghue's Hood is a masterfullycrafted narrative of relationships and a daring, deft exploration of the love'simperfection--and how it can nonetheless dominate our lives as we grow andchange.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062117106
ISBN-10: 0062117106
Publisher: Harper Perennial
Publication Date: October 11th, 2011
Pages: 336
Language: English