0 Items $0.00

Series of Unfortunate Events #6: The Ersatz Elevator CD (CD-Audio)

Series of Unfortunate Events #6: The Ersatz Elevator CD Cover Image
By Lemony Snicket, Tim Curry (Read by)
$25.95
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Description


NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES

In their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began. Even though their new home in the city is fancy, and the children are clever and charming, I'm sorry to say that still, the unlucky orphans will encounter more disaster and woe.

In fact, in this sixth book in A Series of Unfortunate Events, the children will experience a darkened staircase, a red herring, an auction, parsley soda, some friends in a dire situation, a secret passageway, and pinstripe suits.

Both literary and irreverent, hilarious and deftly crafted, A Series of Unfortunate Events offers an exquisitely dark comedy in the tradition of Edward Gorey and Roald Dahl. Lemon Snicket's uproariously unhappy books continue to win readers, despite all his warnings.

About the Author


Lemony Snicket had an unusual education which may or may not explain his ability to evade capture. He is the author of the 13 volumes in A Series of Unfortunate Events, several picture books including The Dark, and the books collectively titled All The Wrong Questions.



Tim Curry has portrayed many memorable characters, most notably the role of the scientist in the Broadway and film versions of The Rocky Horror Picture Show, and Arthur in the Broadway production of SPAMalot.



Product Details
ISBN: 9780060566210
ISBN-10: 0060566213
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: July 29th, 2003
Language: English
Series: Series of Unfortunate Events