Hex and the City (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
Hex and the City By Kate Johnson Cover Image

Hex and the City (Paperback)

$18.99


On Our Shelves Now - Please allow up to 48-hours for Curbside Pickup orders to be processed.
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
1 on hand, as of Feb 25 8:34pm

Staff Reviews


October 2023 pick for The Marina Girls Book Club

— From Marina Girl's Book Club

Something wickedly sexy this way comes...

A laugh out loud witchy romcom for fans of Lana Harper and Erin Sterling

Spice: ️️️

Things you should know about Poppy:

1. She's a witch

2. She has magical hair like Rapunzel from Tangled

3. She lives with Iris, the head of her coven, in a beautiful, ramshackle house next to Highgate cemetery

4. She works at Hubble Bubble, a magic shop in Covent Garden. Though none of it is real magic as that would be highly irresponsible. Until...

...Poppy accidentally sells gorgeous celebrity magician Axl Storm, all six-foot-four of him, a cursed pendant.

When all hell breaks loose can the guy with fake magic and the girl with real magic fix the chaos they've caused? Or will sparks fly both in and out of the cauldron?

Readers can't get enough of Poppy and Axl:

'I absolutely adored this' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Magic, hunky vikings, time travel, chaos, romance and sentient hair, I mean, what more could you want? ...I devoured it in a few days' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A hilarious, magical romance... I fell in the love with the characters and the story immediately and laughed out loud in many places' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Kate Johnson was born in the 1980s in Yorkshire and now lives in Essex, where she belongs to a small pride of cats. She has a second cousin who made the Guinness Book of Records for brewing the world's strongest beer and she also once ran over herself with a Segway scooter. These two things are not related.Kate has worked in an airport, a lab and various shops, but much prefers writing because mornings are definitely not her best friend. In 2017 she won Paranormal Romantic Novel of the Year from the Romantic Novelists' Association with her novel Max Seventeen.
Product Details ISBN: 9780008551155
ISBN-10: 0008551154
Publisher: One More Chapter
Publication Date: September 19th, 2023
Pages: 384
Language: English