0 Items $0.00

Kid's Book New Releases

Scholastic Fall 2019 Preview!

Scholastic just released a series of mini videos on their website showcasing their Fall 2019 titles, including Dan Santat, Raina Telgemeir, Alan Gratz, many many more! 

These books range in ages. Enjoy scrolling through them and watching short videos starring the atuhors, creators, and editors that work so hard to make these books for us. Then keep an eye out for them on your local Books Inc.'s shelves this Fall. 

See New Books from Da Chen, Alan Gratz, Sharon Robinson, Maggie Stiefvater, and More on the Scholastic Online Preview

Start watching now!

 

 

 

NatGeo B2G1 Summer!

It's that wonderful time of a year again! Stock up on some of our favorite National Geographic titles this June during our By 2 get 1 free promotion.

Nat Geo Buy 2 Get One Free

Fuel the curiosity with some of the titles below or find many MANY more at your local Books Inc..

National Geographic Readers: Amelia Earhart (Readers Bios) Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9781426313509
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: National Geographic Children's Books - August 6th, 2013

Pre-Order Now Badge
National Geographic Readers: What Is an Archaeologist? (L3) Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9781426335112
Availability: Coming Soon - AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER
Published: National Geographic Children's Books - July 30th, 2019

National Geographic Readers: Climb, Koala! Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9781426327841
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: National Geographic Children's Books - July 25th, 2017

Get Lost in 5 Worlds! - Graphic Novel Adventure for Young Readers

 

For fans of Amulet and Nimona, pick up 5 Worlds

Get lost in 5 Worlds.

Bonus! Boya Sun is local to the Bay Area! 

5 Worlds Book 1: The Sand Warrior Cover Image
By Mark Siegel, Alexis Siegel, Xanthe Bouma (Illustrator), Matt Rockefeller (Illustrator), Boya Sun (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781101935880
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - May 2nd, 2017

5 Worlds Book 2: The Cobalt Prince Cover Image
By Mark Siegel, Alexis Siegel, Xanthe Bouma (Illustrator), Matt Rockefeller (Illustrator), Boya Sun (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781101935910
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - May 8th, 2018

5 Worlds Book 3: The Red Maze Cover Image
By Mark Siegel, Alexis Siegel, Xanthe Bouma (Illustrator), Matt Rockefeller (Illustrator), Boya Sun (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781101935941
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - May 7th, 2019

Romper Announces New Wonder Woman Graphic Novel for Tweens by Shannon and Dean Hale!

Shannon and Dean Hale, beloved authors of Princess in Black, Real Friends, Princess Academy, Spirit Animals, and many many more, announced on Romper that they've been working on a graphic novel series for a new imprint of DC comics: DC Zoom, featuring the adventures of 11 year-old Diana, before she becomes Wonder Woman! Take a look at this beautiful cover!

Diana Princess of the Amazons by Shannon Hale and Dean Hale, illustrated by Victoria Ying

The art is done by the magnificent Victoria Ying, who's most known for her work on the Unicorn Magic series. 

Read the Romper article for an interview with Shannon and for a look inside the book. 

Diana Princess of the Amazons hits shelves January 7th. Preorder your copy today! 

It's Children's Book Week!

Children's Book Week 100th Anniversary

What is Children’s Book Week and how can you join in the celebrations?

Children’s Book Week is the annual celebration of books for young people and the joy of reading.
Established in 1919, Children’s Book Week is the longest-running national literacy initiative in the country. Every year, events are held nationwide at schools, libraries, bookstores, homes — wherever young readers and books connect!

The 100th anniversary of Children’s Book Week will take place all year long with a dedicated week of celebrations, April 29 – May 5, 2019, and another week this fall, November 4-10!

Books Inc. is proud to celebrate Children's Book Week with local and visiting authors! See our schedule below:

 

Tuesday, April 30th 

Judd Winick at Books Inc. Palo Alto

Celebrate the 100th Anniversary of Children's Book Week with the hilarious and talented New York Times-bestselling author & illustrator Judd Winick sharing his latest action-packed book, HiLo Book 5: Then Everything Went Wrong. (Ages 7+)

Books Inc. Palo Alto at 6:30PM

 

Wednesday, May 1st

Gareth Hinds at Books Inc. Mountain View

Celebrate the 100th Anniversary of Children's Book Week with acclaimed and award-winning graphic novelist Gareth Hinds sharing his masterful new adaptation, The Iliad.

Books Inc. Mountain View at 7 PM  

 

Storytime with K-Fai Steele & Andrea Tsurumi at Books Inc. Alameda

Celebrate the 100th Anniversary of Children's Book Week with a Storytime featuring not just one, but two critically-acclaimed special guests! Illustrator K-Fai Steele reads from her hilarious & delectable new book, Noodlephant; and Andrea Tsurumi shares her playful under-the-sea romp, Crab Cake: Turning the Tide Together. (Ages 4+)

Books Inc. Mountain View at 6 PM 

 

Saturday, May 4th 

Storytime with Christie Matheson at Books Inc. Laurel Village

Celebrate the 100th Anniversary of Children's Book Week with critically-acclaimed author & illustrator Christie Matheson sharing her engaging and educational new book, Bird Watch. There are treasures hiding in the trees! Can you find them? From the author of the acclaimed and bestselling Tap the Magic Tree, this stunning picture book merges basic math concepts with elements of a treasure hunt. (Ages 4+)

Books Inc. Laurel Village at 11AM

 

Storytime with Mariam Gates at Books Inc. Campbell

elebrate the 100th Anniversary of Children's Book Week with Mariam Gates, director and founder of KidPower Yoga, for a storytime reading of her fantastic & fun new book, Breathe with Me: Using Breath to Feel Strong, Calm, and Happy. In additon to a read-aloud, Mariam will be leading a fun Yoga session! (Ages 4+)

Books Inc. Campbell at 11AM

For the Little Fans of The Avengers!

The world has been gripped by Avenger's Fever! The final installment of the Avengers' story arc, Avengers Endgame, hits theaters today, Friday April 26th! If you have little ones that love The Avengers then Random House and The Little Golden Books have you covered:

The Mighty Avengers The Might Avengers: Lights Out!
The Big Freeze by Billy Wrecks Marvel Avengers: The Threat of Thanos
Avengers Adventures 3 Books in 1! Marvel Spiderman: Night of the Vulture!
Marvel Guardians of the Galaxy: Rocket to the Rescue! Marvel Thor: Thunder Strike!
The Amazing Spider Man:Trapped by the Green Goblin! Marvel Black Panther: Warriors of Wakanda

And this is just a small sample! Stop by your local Books Inc. to see what they have available for you and your little Avenger! 

Mo Willems' Thank-O-Rama-Join the Fun with Books Inc!

Mo Willems' Elephant & Piggie Thank-O-Rama

 

The Thank-o-Rama! Tour is pulling up to Books Inc. in Campbell! From 4:30 to 6:30 PM, join us for a fun-filled afternoon featuring photo ops with Elephant & Piggie, a cozy Reading Corner perfect for perusing the Elephant & Piggie Like Reading! series, including the latest installment Harold & Hog Pretend For Real!, and a Craft Station supplied with spectacular themed activities. Plus, don't forget to spin the Thank-o-Rama Prize Wheel for a chance to win a premium prize! (Ages 5+)

Pages