0 Items $0.00

Magical Fantasy Middle Reader to Cure End-of-Summer Blues

Adventure, friendship, and magical realism come together in this heartwarming, whimsical story. Perfect for fans of A Snicker of Magic and The Penderwicks.

 

Great for late the late Elementary age kids (or really anyone) who need a dose of magic, thrilling adventure, and heartwarming self-acceptance. Like Neil Gaiman's Stardust, a wonderfully fun book about how the only person you need to worry about impressing is yourself.

" This follow-up to The Boy, the Bird & the Coffin Maker carries just as much heart and charm as Matilda Woods's first novel. The characters, story, and illustrations will dazzle readers."

“You can’t lose with text by Matilda Woods and illustrations by Anuska Allepuz. It’s impossible not to love whatever magical thing they create, and The Girl Who Sailed the Stars is no exception. This book was whimsical and imaginative from page one, and I loved discovering new things alongside the curious and bold Oona—the sea cats are also a delightful part of this universe. Pick this one up as soon as you can!”
— Melissa Music, The Story Shop, Monroe, GA

The Girl Who Sailed the Stars Cover Image
By Matilda Woods, Anuska Allepuz (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780525515241
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Philomel Books - June 25th, 2019

The Boy, the Bird & the Coffin Maker Cover Image
By Matilda Woods, Anuska Allepuz (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780525515234
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Puffin Books - May 28th, 2019