Upcoming Author Events

Thursday, July 7, 2022 - 7:00pm
Author image of Father Harry Schlitt and cover image of his book I'll Never Know

Friday, July 8, 2022 - 5:00pm
Author Photos of Ben Costa and James Park with cover image of their book

Saturday, July 9, 2022 - 3:00pm
the Lies I tell book cover and author photo

Thursday, July 14, 2022 - 6:00pm
the Enneagram for Recover book cover and author photo

Wednesday, July 20, 2022 - 7:00pm
Do the Work! an Antiracist Activity Book cover with author photos

Tuesday, July 26, 2022 - 7:00pm
Author photo of Lio Min and Cover Image of Beating Heart Baby

Sunday, July 31, 2022 - 3:00pm

Wednesday, August 3, 2022 - 6:00pm
The Understory book cover and author photo

Thursday, August 4, 2022 - 6:00pm
Exit Path and Super Founders books covers with author photos

Thursday, August 4, 2022 - 6:00pm
Yoga for Time of Change book cover with author photo

Thursday, August 11, 2022 - 7:00pm
The Valley of the Hearts Delight book cover and author photo

Thursday, August 18, 2022 - 6:00pm
Nola Li Bar author photo and book cover

Thursday, August 18, 2022 - 6:00pm
Bit Flip and System Error book covers with author photos

Thursday, August 18, 2022 - 7:00pm
author photo of Max Tomilson and cover photo of his book Line of Darkness

Tuesday, August 23, 2022 - 6:00pm
Your blue and the quiet lament book cover and author photo

Saturday, August 27, 2022 - 3:00pm
Fred: An Unbecoming Woman book cover with author and co-speaker photo

Tuesday, August 30, 2022 - 7:00pm
Author photo of Chet Haase and cover image of his book Androids

Sunday, September 4, 2022 - 1:00pm
Author photo of Lea Redmond and cover photo of Wonder Hunt

Thursday, October 6, 2022 - 6:00pm

One of Books Inc.’s favorite aspects of being booksellers is getting the chance to welcome and host hundreds of authors a year, from house-hold names to local, debut authors and we are so excited to begin reintroducing the Bay Area with “The Experience You Can’t Download” in our stores with traditional author talks and booksignings. In addition to meet-and-greet author events and standard author talks, we are also continuting virtual author events.

Sales equate success, and as with in-store events, booksales made from an independent bookstore benefit the author, publisher, and lead to future event bookings. Please help us keep the Bay Area the wonderful literary hub that it is by supporting your local Books Inc.