Order Deadline for Guaranteed Christmas Eve Delivery
December 17 for Regular UPS Shipping
December 21 for 2 Day Shipping
December 23 for In-Store Pick-Up (In-Stock Items Only)

PEN/Hemingway Foundation Award

                       The PEN/Hemingway Foundation Award for Debut Fiction is given for a novel or book of short stories by an American author who has not previously published a book of fiction.  The late Mary Hemingway, a member of PEN, founded the award in 1976 both to honor the memory of her husband, Ernest Hemingway, and to recognize distinguished first books of fiction.  The award is funded by the Ernest Hemingway Foundation, which has been administered by the Hemingway Society since 1987, and PEN New England.  A panel of three distinguished fiction writers selects the winner. 

ISBN: 9780316230810
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Reagan Arthur Books - May 21st, 2013

2014 PEN/Hemingway Foundation Award

ISBN: 9780316219341
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Back Bay Books - April 30th, 2013

2013 PEN/Hemingway Foundation Award

ISBN: 9780812980097
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House Trade - January 17th, 2012

2012 PEN/Hemingway Foundation Award

ISBN: 9781439170847
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Free Press - February 8th, 2011

2011 PEN/Hemingway Foundation Award

This Book Is Not Sold Online - In Store Special Order Only
ISBN: 9780547336282
Availability: Special Order
Published: Mariner Books - May 18th, 2010

2010 PEN/Hemingway Foundation Award