Events

Sunday November 24, 2013
Start: 11/24/2013 2:00 pm

The B.G.P. SOCIAL NETWORK BOOK SOCIETY (ages 16 & up) will discuss Fracture by Megan Miranda.

Start: 11/24/2013 2:00 pm

The CLOSER LOOK BOOK CLUB will discuss When You Reach Me by Rebecca Stead.

Start: 11/24/2013 6:00 pm

The INTIMATES: EAST BAY QUEER BOOK CLUB will discuss Dirty White Boy: Tales of Soho by Clayton Littlewood.

Monday November 25, 2013
Start: 11/25/2013 7:30 pm

City Arts and Lectures presents Academy Award-winning actress and director, Anjelica Huston, sharing her memoir A Story Lately Told: Coming of Age in Ireland, London, and New York, in conversation with Steven Winn.

 

For more information visit: http://www.cityarts.net/ 

Tuesday November 26, 2013
Start: 11/26/2013 12:00 pm
n/a
Start: 11/26/2013 7:00 pm

The FOURTH TUESDAY (MARGIE’S) BOOK CLUB will discuss We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves by Karen Joy Fowler.

Start: 11/26/2013 7:30 pm

CLASSICS I FORGOT TO READ will discuss Billy Budd by Herman Melville.

Wednesday November 27, 2013
Thursday November 28, 2013
Start: 11/28/2013 12:01 am
End: 11/28/2013 11:59 pm
n/a
Friday November 29, 2013
Saturday November 30, 2013
Start: 11/30/2013 9:00 am
n/a
Sunday December 01, 2013
Monday December 02, 2013
Start: 11/26/2013 12:00 pm
End: 12/02/2013 9:00 am
n/a
Tuesday December 03, 2013
Start: 12/03/2013 8:00 am

The Oshman Family JCC presents Ari Shavit, author of My Promised Land: The Triumph and Tragedy of Israel.

For more information visit: http://www.paloaltojcc.org/events/2013/12/03/israeli-programs-icc/a-conversation-with-israeli-columnist-ari-shavit/ 

Start: 12/03/2013 7:30 pm

City Arts and Lectures presents Amy Tan, discussing her latest title The Valley of Amazement, in conversation with Roy Eisenhardt.

For more information visit: http://www.cityarts.net/ 

Wednesday December 04, 2013
Start: 12/04/2013 3:00 pm

The JCCSF presents Fancy Nancy illustrator, Robin Preiss Glasser, sharing the joy that is Fancy Nancy with Fancy Nancy: Fanciest Doll in the Universe. Dressing up is encouraged!

For more information visit:https://www.jccsf.org/arts-ideas/performances/family/fancy-nancys-robin-preiss-glasser/

Start: 12/04/2013 7:00 pm
n/a
Start: 12/04/2013 7:00 pm
n/a
Start: 12/04/2013 7:00 pm
n/a
Start: 12/04/2013 7:00 pm
n/a
Thursday December 05, 2013
Start: 12/05/2013 6:30 pm

The World Affairs Council presents Daniel Markey, author of No Exit from Pakistan: America's Tortured Relation.

For more information visit: http://www.worldaffairs.org/

Start: 12/05/2013 7:00 pm
n/a
Start: 12/05/2013 7:00 pm
n/a
Start: 12/05/2013 7:30 pm
n/a
Friday December 06, 2013
Saturday December 07, 2013
Start: 12/07/2013 9:30 am

The FIRST SATURDAY BOOK CLUB will meet.

Sunday December 08, 2013
Monday December 09, 2013
Start: 12/09/2013 7:00 pm

The World Affairs Council presents David Hoffman, author of Citizens Rising: Independent Journalism and the Spread of Democracy.

For more information visit: http://www.worldaffairs.org/

Start: 12/09/2013 7:00 pm
n/a
Tuesday December 10, 2013
Start: 12/10/2013 6:30 pm

The CENTRAL SF CLASSIC LIT BOOK CLUB will discuss The Life and Opinions of Tristam Shandy, Gentleman by Laurence Sterne.

Saturday December 14, 2013
Start: 12/14/2013 1:00 pm
End: 12/14/2013 4:00 pm
n/a
Tuesday December 17, 2013
Start: 12/17/2013 8:00 pm

Magnet Book Club presents Trebor Healey, author of A Horse Named Sorrow.

For more information on Magnet and their book club visit: http://www.magnetsf.org/community/events/magnet-book-club-a-horse.html

Saturday December 21, 2013
Start: 12/21/2013 11:00 am
n/a
Syndicate content