Peninsula Events

The SPECULATIVE FICTION BOOK CLUB will discuss the complete Foundation Series by Isaac Asimov.

$7.99
ISBN: 9780553293357
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Spectra Books - October 1991

$7.99
ISBN: 9780553293364
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Spectra Books - October 1991

$7.99
ISBN: 9780553293371
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Spectra Books - October 1991

The BOOK BUSTERS MIDDLE READER BOOK CLUB (ages 8-12) will discuss the 1st book in the Magisterium series, The Iron Trial by Holly Black & Cassandra Clare.

$17.99
ISBN: 9780545522250
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Press - September 9th, 2014

The BROKEN COMPASS ADVENTURE BOOK CLUB will discuss Bold Spirit: Helga Estby's Forgotten Walk Across Victorian America by Linda Lawrence Hunt.

$16.00
ISBN: 9781400079933
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Anchor Books - January 11th, 2005

 

$15.00
ISBN: 9781455546794
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - September 2nd, 2014

$25.99
ISBN: 9780062300706
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow & Company - July 22nd, 2014

$26.00
ISBN: 9781619023468
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Counterpoint LLC - October 2014

$16.99
ISBN: 9780062104250
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins Publishers - May 14th, 2013

$14.99
ISBN: 9781596435810
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: First Second - December 11th, 2012

$16.00
ISBN: 9780143126317
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books - September 2nd, 2014

$16.00
ISBN: 9780802122940
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grove Press - November 11th, 2014

Award-winning author Graeme Simison shares the much-anticipated follow-up to his international and New York Times-bestselling novel The Rosie Project, The Rosie Effect. Starring the extraordinary Don Tillman and Rosie Jarman, now living in New York and unexpectedly expecting their first child, The Rosie Effect is a charming sequel sure to satisfy fans of Graeme’s trademark wit and touching look at love.

 

$25.99
ISBN: 9781476767314
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster - December 30th, 2014

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ presents author, director and contributor to Germ Magazine, and Emmy Award-winning screenwriter Jennifer Niven in celebration of her YA debut, All the Bright Places. Perfect for fans of The Fault in Our Stars and Eleanor and Park, and soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning, All the Bright Places is an intense and gripping novel which introduces readers to a talented new voice in YA.

 

$17.99
ISBN: 9780385755887
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers - January 6th, 2015

Local author Linda Lambert celebrates the release of The Italian Letters. The riveting second book in Linda’s historical fiction series, The Italian Letters follows the adventures of anthropologist Justine Jenner after she is expelled from Egypt in the wake of discovering the diary of the Virgin Mary.

$15.95
ISBN: 9781933512471
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: West Hills Press - October 14th, 2014

$15.95
ISBN: 9781933512341
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Hundreds of Heads Books - August 6th, 2013

The Parents Education Network presents Fostering Family Closeness and Respect with nationally renowned psychologist Robert Brooks, PhD, author of Raising Resilient Children with Autism Spectrum Disorders: Strategies for Maximizing Their Strengths, Coping with Adversity, and Developing a Social Mindset.

For more information visit: http://parentseducationnetwork.org/

Join local author David Griswold for a special Saturday Storytime in celebration of his first children's book, Mother, What is the Moon? Accompanied by beautiful illustrations, this picture book is a poetic bedtime story that follows a mother and son on their journey to understand why the moon changes in the sky.

By David Griswold, Eliza Reisfeld (Illustrator)
$24.99
ISBN: 9780988702172
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Orange House Publishing - May 2014

Pages