Not Your Mother's Book Club

NYMBC Presents MARISSA MEYER at Books Inc. Opera Plaza

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ is thrilled to present Marissa Meyer, in celebration of Winter, the highly anticipated conclusion to the bestselling Lunar Chronicles!

This event will be ticketed, with one copy of Winter included in the ticket price. All of the exciting details will be revealed soon!

$22.99
ISBN: 9780312642983
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Feiwel & Friends - November 10th, 2015

NYMBC Launch Party with GAIL CARRIGER at Books Inc. Opera Plaza

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ proudly presents Gail Carriger, in celebration of Manners and Mutiny, the highly anticipated and thrilling conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Finishing School series!

What will become of our proper young heroine when she puts her years of training to the test?

Come to the event dressed in your finest steampunk attire to be eligible to win a special prize!

$18.00
ISBN: 9780316190282
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - November 3rd, 2015

NYMBC Presents PATRICK NESS at the Alameda Free Library

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ proudly presents Carnegie Medal-winning novelist Patrick Ness, in celebration of his new novel The Rest of Us Just Live Here! A bold and irreverent novel, it powerfully reminds us that there are many different types of remarkable.

What if you aren't the Chosen One? The one who's supposed to fight the zombies, or the soul-eating ghosts, or whatever the heck this new thing is, with the blue lights and the death

$17.99
ISBN: 9780062403162
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper Teen - October 6th, 2015

NYMBC Presents NICOLA YOON & DAVID LEVITHAN

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ proudly presents Like a Flash! with debut author Nicola Yoon sharing her fantastic novel Everything, Everything; and New York Times-bestselling author David Levithan discussing his new sweeping novel, Another Day

 

$18.99
ISBN: 9780553496642
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Delacorte Press - September 1st, 2015

$17.99
ISBN: 9780385756204
Availability: In Stock -Select for Store Locations
Published: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers - August 25th, 2015

NYMBC Launch Party with ALEXANDRA SIROWY at Books Inc. Opera Plaza

Join Not Your Mother's Book Club™ for a Launch Party in celebration of local author Alexandra Sirowy's fantastic debut, The Creeping. Perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, Alexandra’s debut masterfully blends romance, friendship, and dark bone-chilling fear, and is a can’t-miss summertime thriller!

Refreshments, snacks, and delicious cupcakes will be served!

$17.99
ISBN: 9781481418867
Availability: In Stock -Select for Store Locations
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 18th, 2015

NYMBC Presents ALL THE FEELS at Books Inc. Opera Plaza

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ presents All The Feels with critically acclaimed YA writers Gretchen McNeil, author of Get Dirty; Robin Benway, author of Emmy & Oliver; and Tamara Ireland Stone, author of Every Last Word.

$17.99
ISBN: 9780062330598
Availability: In Stock -Select for Store Locations
Published: Harper Teen - June 23rd, 2015

$17.99
ISBN: 9781484705278
Availability: In Stock -Select for Store Locations
Published: Disney-Hyperion - June 16th, 2015

$9.99
ISBN: 9780062260871
Availability: In Stock -Select for Store Locations
Published: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen - June 16th, 2015

NYMBC Presents MICHELLE TEA at Books Inc. Berkeley

Join Not Your Mother's Book Club™ & local literati legend Michelle Tea for a celebration at our new Berkeley store in honor her latest YA masterpiece, Girl at the Bottom of the Sea! The follow-up to the beloved Mermaid in Chelsea Creek, Michelle's latest has been hailed by ZYZZYVA as "a refreshing breath of air in the world of YA, equal parts eerie, heartbreaking, and fantastical."

$19.95
ISBN: 9781940450001
Availability: In Stock -Select for Store Locations
Published: McSweeney's Books - June 2015

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Not Your Mother's Book Club