Not Your Mother's Book Club

NYMBC Launch Party with ALEXANDRA SIROWY at Books Inc. Opera Plaza

Join Not Your Mother's Book Club™ for a Launch Party in celebration of local author Alexandra Sirowy's fantastic debut, The Creeping. Perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, Alexandra’s debut masterfully blends romance, friendship, and dark bone-chilling fear, and is a can’t-miss summertime thriller!

$17.99
ISBN: 9781481418867
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 18th, 2015

NYMBC Presents ALL THE FEELS at Books Inc. Opera Plaza

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ presents All The Feels with critically acclaimed YA writers Gretchen McNeil, author of Get Dirty; Robin Benway, author of Emmy & Oliver; and Tamara Ireland Stone, author of Every Last Word.

$17.99
ISBN: 9780062330598
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Teen - June 23rd, 2015

$17.99
ISBN: 9781484705278
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Disney-Hyperion - June 16th, 2015

$9.99
ISBN: 9780062260871
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen - June 16th, 2015

NYMBC Presents MICHELLE TEA at Books Inc. Berkeley

Join Not Your Mother's Book Club™ & local literati legend Michelle Tea for a celebration at our new Berkeley store in honor her latest YA masterpiece, Girl at the Bottom of the Sea! The follow-up to the beloved Mermaid in Chelsea Creek, Michelle's latest has been hailed by ZYZZYVA as "a refreshing breath of air in the world of YA, equal parts eerie, heartbreaking, and fantastical."

$19.95
ISBN: 9781940450001
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: McSweeney's Books - June 2015

NYMBC Launch Party with MARY E. PEARSON at Books Inc. Burlingame

Join Not Your Mother's Book Club™ for a Launch Party with bestselling and award-winning author Mary E. Pearson in celebration of the second installment in the Remnant Chronicle series, The Heart of Betrayal.

$18.99
ISBN: 9780805099249
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Henry Holt & Company - July 7th, 2015

$10.99
ISBN: 9781250063151
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Square Fish - June 2nd, 2015

NYMBC Presents TOMMY WALLACH at Books Inc. Opera Plaza

With writing featured in numerous literary journals, including McSweeney's and Tin House, Not Your Mother's Book Club™ proudly presents musician and author Tommy Wallach in celebration of his debut novel, We All Looked Up.

$17.99
ISBN: 9781481418775
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - March 24th, 2015

NYMBC Presents "WE NEED DIVERSE BOOKS" at Books Inc. in The Castro

Join Not Your Mother's Book Club™ and the "We Need Diverse Books" Campaign for an author panel featuring Raziel Reid, author of When Everything Feels Like the Movies; I.W.

$15.95
ISBN: 9781551525747
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Arsenal Pulp Press - April 14th, 2015

$17.99
ISBN: 9780062335319
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen - April 7th, 2015

$17.99
ISBN: 9780062342393
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Teen - May 26th, 2015

NYMBC Presents YA THRILLS & CHILLS at Books Inc. Palo Alto

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ presents the YA Thrills and Chills panel with authors Nova Ren Suma, author of The Walls Around Us; Katie Coyle, author of Vivian Apple at the End of the World; and Lauren Saft, author of Those Girls. So join us for an evening of secrets, lies, and mysteries itching to be solved!

$17.95
ISBN: 9781616203726
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Algonquin Books of Chapel Hill - March 24th, 2015

$17.99
ISBN: 9780544340114
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harcourt Brace and Company - January 6th, 2015

$18.00
ISBN: 9780316403665
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Poppy Books - June 9th, 2015

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Not Your Mother's Book Club