Not Your Mother's Book Club

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ presents #1 New York Times-bestselling author Ransom Riggs in celebration of the paperback release of Hollow City, the follow-up to the haunting novel Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. Complete with dozens of newly discovered (and thoroughly mesmerizing) vintage photographs, this new adventure will delight readers of all ages.

$10.99
ISBN: 9781594747359
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Quirk Books - February 24th, 2015
$10.99
ISBN: 9781594746031
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Quirk Books - June 4th, 2013

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ presents teacher and librarian Dan Gemeinhart for a reading and discussion about his phenomenal debut novel The Honest Truth. In all the ways that matter, Mark is a normal kid. But in one important way, Mark is not like other kids at all. Mark is sick. The kind of sick some people never get better from.

$16.99
ISBN: 9780545665735
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Press - January 27th, 2015

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ presents Victoria Aveyard for a reading and discussion of the first book in her exciting new trilogy, Red Queen. With film rights optioned by Universal, Victoria's lush debut tells the sweeping tale of seventeen-year-old Mare, a common girl whose once-latent magical power draws her into the dangerous intrigue of the king's palace. Will her power save her or condemn her?

 

$17.99
ISBN: 9780062310637
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper Teen - February 10th, 2015

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ presents a night full of secrets and suspicions with bestselling authors Jessica Brody--author of Unchanged, a futuristic thriller that follows scientifically-enhanced human Kaelen as she seeks the truth about her makers--and Alexandra Monir--author of Suspicion, a paranormal family saga about seventeen year old Imogen Rockford and her ques

$17.99
ISBN: 9780374379896
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Farrar Straus Giroux - February 24th, 2015
$17.99
ISBN: 9780385743891
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Delacorte Press - December 9th, 2014

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ celebrates the paperback release of Seraphina with author Rachel Hartman. With a place on so many "Best Of" lists we couldn't possibly fit them all in this space, and called "Beautifully written" by Christopher Paolini, author of Eragon, this New York Times bestseller with 8 starred reviews is not to be missed!

$10.99
ISBN: 9780375866227
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ember - December 23rd, 2014

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ presents New York Times-bestselling author Joelle Charbonneau in celebration of the paperback release of book one in her exhilarating dystopian series, The Testing. Currently in development by Paramount Pictures, Joelle's trilogy is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.

 

$9.99
ISBN: 9780544336230
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harcourt Brace and Company - January 6th, 2015
$17.99
ISBN: 9780547959207
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harcourt Brace and Company - January 7th, 2014
$17.99
ISBN: 9780547959214
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harcourt Brace and Company - June 17th, 2014

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ presents author, director and contributor to Germ Magazine, and Emmy Award-winning screenwriter Jennifer Niven in celebration of her YA debut, All the Bright Places.

$17.99
ISBN: 9780385755887
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers - January 6th, 2015

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ celebrates the launch of Katie Coyle's debut novel, Vivian Apple at the End of the World. With Starred Reviews from Booklist, Publisher's Weekly, and Kirkus Reviews, Katie's debut is a skillyfully crafted tale of the search for truth, perfectly set in the midst of the apocalpyse. 

$17.99
ISBN: 9780544340114
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harcourt Brace and Company - January 6th, 2015

The NYM-ACTUAL-BOOK CLUB (ages 14+) will discuss Tease by Amanda Maciel.

$17.99
ISBN: 9780062305305
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen - April 29th, 2014

Not Your Mother’s Book Club™ celebrates the launch of 2014 Lambda Literary Award-winner (If You Could Be Mine) Sara Farizan's latest work, Tell Me Again How a Crush Should Feel.

Both personal and universal, this is a compelling story about high school, family and owning up to who you really are. Farizan is just the voice YA needs right now. Trust me, you'll be glad you listened. --Sarah Dessen

High-school junior Leila has made it most of the way through Armstead Academy without having a crush on anyone, which is something of a relief. Her Persian heritage already makes her different from her classmates; if word got out that she liked girls, life would be twice as hard. But when a sophisticated, beautiful new girl, Saskia, shows up, Leila starts to take risks she never thought she would, especially when it looks as if the attraction between them is mutual. Struggling to sort out her growing feelings and Saskia s confusing signals, Leila confides in her old friend, Lisa, and grows closer to her fellow drama tech-crew members, especially Tomas, whose comments about his own sexuality are frank, funny, wise, and sometimes painful. Gradually, Leila begins to see that almost all her classmates are more complicated than they first appear to be, and many are keeping fascinating secrets of their own.

 

$16.95
ISBN: 9781616202842
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Algonquin Books of Chapel Hill - October 7th, 2014

Pages