Order Deadline for Guaranteed Christmas Eve Delivery
December 17 for Regular UPS Shipping
December 21 for 2 Day Shipping
December 23 for In-Store Pick-Up (In-Stock Items Only)

San Francisco Events

Calling all Pretty Little Liars fans: Meet actor Keegan Allen at Books Inc. Opera Plaza for a signing of his photographic memoir Life, Love, Beauty! Organized into three broad groups the book ranges over the public and private side of Keegan Allen and his world. This event is a signing only, priority in the singing line will be given to those with a Books Inc. receipt for Life, Love, Beauty.

 

$29.99
ISBN: 9781250065704
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - February 3rd, 2015

City Arts & Lectures presents An Evening with Nick Hornby in celebration of his latest novel Funny Girl. This evening will be hosted by Vendela Vida and co-presented with The Believer magazine.

For more information visit: http://www.cityarts.net/event/an-evening-with-nick-hornby/

$27.95
ISBN: 9781594205415
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Riverhead Books - February 3rd, 2015

Eisner and Harvey-award winner, the author of the essential guide Understanding Comics, and the creator of the comic book series Zot!, Scott McCloud discusses his latest masterpiece The Sculptor. With a Starred Review from Booklist and rave reviews from the likes of Neil Gaiman, fans won't be disappointed with this unforgettable new work of stunning fiction.  

$29.99
ISBN: 9781596435735
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: First Second - February 3rd, 2015

City Arts & Lectures presents Daniel Handler, author of We Are Pirates, in conversation with Michael Chabon, author of Telegraph Avenue.

For more information visit: http://www.cityarts.net/

$26.00
ISBN: 9781608196883
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC - February 3rd, 2015
$10.00
ISBN: 9780062359827
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Perennial - September 16th, 2014

Books Inc. Opera Plaza presents local author Tim Jollymore sharing his heartrending, mystical debut novel Listener in the Snow. Filled with Native stories and Algonquin legend, this masterful novel is set in the cold winter of Northern Minnesota and is full of engrossing twists and turns.

 

$15.95
ISBN: 9780991476305
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Finns Way Books - June 16th, 2014

City Arts & Lectures presents investigative journalist Eric Schlosser, author of Command and Control: Nuclear Weapons, the Damascus Accident, and the Illusion of Safety, in conversation with Phil Bronstein.

For more information visit: http://www.cityarts.net/

$18.00
ISBN: 9780143125785
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books - August 26th, 2014

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ celebrates the paperback release of Seraphina with auhor Rachel Hartman. With a place on so many "Best Of" lists we couldn't possibly fit them all in this space, and called "Beautifully written" by Christopher Paolini, author of Eragon, this New York Times bestseller with 8 starred reviews is not to be missed!

$10.99
ISBN: 9780375866227
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Ember - December 23rd, 2014

The SF LGBT BOOK CLUB will discuss The Charioteer by Mary Renault.

$14.95
ISBN: 9780375714184
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Vintage Books - May 13th, 2003

The SECOND SATURDAY BOOK CLUB will discuss Rabbit Run by John Updike.

$16.00
ISBN: 9780449911655
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ballantine Books - August 27th, 1996

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ presents New York Times-bestselling author Joelle Charbonneau in celebration of the paperback release of book one in her exhilarating dystopian series, The Testing. Currently in development by Paramount Pictures, Joelle's trilogy is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.

 

$9.99
ISBN: 9780544336230
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harcourt Brace and Company - January 6th, 2015
$17.99
ISBN: 9780547959207
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harcourt Brace and Company - January 7th, 2014
$17.99
ISBN: 9780547959214
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harcourt Brace and Company - June 17th, 2014

Pages