0 Items $0.00

San Francisco Events

NYMBC Presents ANDREW McCARTHY at Opera Plaza

Share this

Not Your Mother's Book Club proudly presents bestselling memoirist, actor, and director Andrew McCarthy for a reading and discussion of his debut YA book, Just Fly Away! When fifteen-year-old Lucy Willows discovers that her father has a child from a brief affair, a eight-year-old boy named Thomas who lives in her own suburban New Jersey town, she begins to question everything she thinks she knows about her family and her life.

Just Fly Away Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781616206291
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - March 28th, 2017

Launch Party with MEREDITH JAEGER at Opera Plaza

Share this

Join local author Meredith Jaeger for a Launch Party celebrating her stunning debut novel, The Dressmaker's Dowry. For readers of Lucinda Riley, Sarah Jio, or Susan Meissner, this gripping historical debut novel tells the story of two women: one, an immigrant seamstress who disappears from San Francisco's gritty streets in 1876, and the other, a young woman in present day who must delve into the secrets of her husband's wealthy family only to discover that she and the missing dressmaker might be conne

The Dressmaker's Dowry Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062469830
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: William Morrow & Company - February 7th, 2017

City Arts & Lectures Presents BRIAN GREENE

Share this

UNDERSTANDING STRING THEORY

BRIAN GREENE

In Conversation with Alexis Madrigal

Thursday, February 23, 2017, 7:30 pm

Venue: Nourse Theater

Series: Conversations on Science

The Hidden Reality: Parallel Universes and the Deep Laws of the Cosmos Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780307278128
Availability: In Stock Now - Click Title to See Store Inventory. Books must show IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up.
Published: Vintage Books - November 1st, 2011

City Arts & Lectures Presents AYELET WALDMAN

Share this

MICRODOSING: A PSYCHEDELIC APPROACH TO MOOD DISORDERS

AYELET WALDMAN

Thursday, February 16, 2017, 7:30 pm

Venue: Nourse Theater

Series: Conversations on Science

A Really Good Day: How Microdosing Made a Mega Difference in My Mood, My Marriage, and My Life Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780451494092
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - January 10th, 2017

Pages