East Bay Events

The INTIMATES: EAST BAY QUEER BOOK CLUB will discuss I Left My Back Door Open by April Sinclair.

This Book Is Not Sold Online - In Store Special Order Only
ISBN: 9780380732807
Availability: Special Order
Published: Harper Perennial - January 30th, 2007

The B.G.P. SOCIAL NETWORK BOOK SOCIETY (ages 16 & up) will discuss The Red Tent by Anita Diamant.

$16.00
ISBN: 9780312427290
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Picador USA - August 21st, 2007

Not Your Mother's Book Club™ and Alameda's Young Adult Book Group proudly present Carly Anne West for a discussion of her chilling and suspenseful new novel The Bargaining. Grieving and guilty over a friend's death, Penny is not surprised when her mother sends her to live with her father and stepmother, April, but when April takes her to help restore an old house in a dense forest, weird occurrences connected to missing children threaten Penny's safety and fragile mental health.

$17.99
ISBN: 9781442441828
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon Pulse - February 17th, 2015

$9.99
ISBN: 9780738737218
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flux - March 8th, 2014

$9.99
ISBN: 9780738742045
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flux - March 8th, 2015

Poet and novelist Christian Kiefer discusses his second novel The Animals. Called a "genuine find" by Richard Ford, and described as a "compelling, thoughtful novel" by Publishers Weekly, The Animals is is perfect for fans of Denis Johnson and Peter Matthiessen from one of the most exciting new voices in American fiction.

 

$25.95
ISBN: 9780871408839
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Liveright Publishing Corporation - March 23rd, 2015

Books Inc. proudly present New York Times-bestselling author Eric Jerome Dickey in celebration of his latestromantic adventure One Night!

$26.95
ISBN: 9780525954859
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dutton - April 21st, 2015

The FIRST SATURDAY BOOK CLUB will discuss Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie.

$15.95
ISBN: 9780307455925
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Anchor - March 4th, 2014

Pages