Books must show On Our Shelves Now for same day pick-up in stores.
We recommend calling stores that show low stock numbers.

Life After Life (Compact Disc)

Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


What if you could live again and again, until you got it right?

On a cold and snowy night in 1910, Ursula Todd is born to an English banker and his wife. She dies before she can draw her first breath. On that same cold and snowy night, Ursula Todd is born, lets out a lusty wail, and embarks upon a life that will be, to say the least, unusual. For as she grows, she also dies, repeatedly, in a variety of ways, while the young century marches on towards its second cataclysmic world war.

Does Ursula's apparently infinite number of lives give her the power to save the world from its inevitable destiny? And if she can -- will she?

Darkly comic, startlingly poignant, and utterly original -- this is Kate Atkinson at her absolute best.

About the Author

Kate Atkinson is the author of a short-story collection, "Not the End of the World, " and critically acclaimed novels including "Human Croquet, Case Histories "and" One Good Turn". She lives in Edinburgh, England.

Fenella Woolgar has starred in films including "Bright Young Things", "Wah Wah", "Vera Drake", and "Scoop". On television, she played Agatha Christie in Dr Who: The Unicorn and the Wasp, and she also joined the cast of "Case Histories" for the BBC. She has earned an AudioFile Earphones Award for her audiobook narration.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781619696969
ISBN-10: 1619696967
Publisher: Reagan Arthur Books
Publication Date: April 2nd, 2013
Pages: 12
Language: English