Happenstance Found (Paperback)

Happenstance Found Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

January 2009 Indie Next List

“An unusual boy found in a lost city has become the key to a renewal of two worlds. But horrific being are stalking him, and if Hap is killed all will be lost.”
— Ellen Perry, Browsing Bison Books, Deer Lodge, MT


Master storyteller P.W. Catanese begins the "Books of Umber "trilogy with "Happenstance Found" now available in paperback when twelve-yearold Happenstance awakens in a cave with no memory of who he is or how he came to be there. Lord Umber and his companions rescue Hap, and the group sets out on dangerous and unusual missions that continue in "Dragon Games."
Hap's and Umber's journeys take them to the corrupt kingdom of Sarnica, where Umber's nemesis has acquired some dragon eggs. Umber wants to study a new magical species, but what starts as a quest for knowledge turns into a dangerous rescue operation. The deft plotting of these actionpacked, heart-stopping adventures will pique the imagination and leave readers anxious for the final installment.

About the Author

P.W. Catanese is the author of eight fantasy-adventure novels. His books have been received with critical acclaim and have been translated into five foreign languages. His Books of Umber trilogy has been nominated for six regional book awards including the Texas Bluebonnet Award, the Florida Sunshine State Young Readers Award, and the Pacific Northwest Library Association s Young Reader s Choice Awards. When he s not writing books, Catanese draws cartoons and works for an advertising agency. He lives in Connecticut with his wife and three children.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781416953821
ISBN-10: 1416953825
Publisher: Aladdin Paperbacks
Publication Date: December 22nd, 2009
Pages: 342
Language: English
Series: Books of Umber Trilogy (Paperback)