0 Items $0.00

On the Spot: Countless Funny Stories (Hardcover)

On the Spot: Countless Funny Stories Cover Image
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
3 on hand, as of Jun 27 1:05am
Books Inc. in Berkeley
6 on hand, as of Jun 27 1:05am
Books Inc. in Burlingame
5 on hand, as of Jun 27 1:05am
Books Inc. in Mountain View
6 on hand, as of Jun 27 1:05am
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
6 on hand, as of Jun 27 1:05am
Books Inc. in Santa Clara
3 on hand, as of Jun 27 1:05am
Books Inc. in Opera Plaza/SF
3 on hand, as of Jun 27 1:05am
Books Inc. in Laurel Village/SF
4 on hand, as of Jun 27 1:05am
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
6 on hand, as of Jun 27 1:05am
Compass Books-Terminal 2/SFO
2 on hand, as of Jun 27 1:05am
Compass Books-Terminal 3/SFO
1 on hand, as of Jun 27 1:05am

Description


Transform an ordinary story into a silly one with stickers or found objects in this Mad Libs-esque adventure For fans of Press Here and Tap the Magic Tree.

New York Times bestselling author Amy Krouse Rosenthal (Uni the Unicorn and I Wish You More), Lea Redmond, and Sanne te Loo have created a picture book with a story that rhymes and very lovely illustrations. But, oops--they've left out some important pieces of the story . . . and it's up to YOU to fill them in

Step 1: Grab any small object or pick stickers from the back of the book. Step 2: Place them on the blank spots as you read along. Step 3: Laugh at the crazy story you've just created. Step 4: Pick new items and start all over again

Story time will take on a new dimension of play as kids use the stickers or scamper in search of the most hilarious items to occupy the blank spaces in the text. The endlessly innovative Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Lea Redmond bring us a way-outside-the-box adventure in which readers get to bend the rules and feel a bit rebellious as they tamper with the ordinary and expected.

About the Author


AMY KROUSE ROSENTHAL is the author of over twenty books for children. Her titles include Uni the Unicorn, I Wish You More, Wumbers, Plant a Kiss, Little Pea, Spoon, The Wonder Book, Cookies: Bite-Size Life Lessons, and Duck! Rabbit! A longtime contributor to NPR, she is the host and creator of Mission Amy KR, produced by Chicago Public Radio. Amy lives with her family in Chicago and online at whoisamy.com. LEA REDMOND is a maker. She crafts objects, ideas, and activities. Leafcutter Designs, her creative studio in Berkeley, California, seeks to create a more playful, peaceful world by offering curious goods, surprising services, and participatory projects. SANNE TE LOO can't remember wanting to become anything other than a children's book illustrator. Her first commission was a Hans Christian Andersen story published in the Netherlands. She has been writing and illustrating children's books ever since. She lives and works in the historical[GJ1] district in Utrecht, the Netherlands, with a painter and their two children. Visit her on the Web at sanneteloo.nl.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781101932308
ISBN-10: 1101932309
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: May 30th, 2017
Pages: 32
Language: English