PLEASE NOTE
Books must show On Our Shelves Now for same day pick-up in stores.
We recommend calling stores that show low stock numbers.

I Didn't Ask to Be Born: (But I'm Glad I Was) (Hardcover)

By Bill Cosby, George Booth (Illustrator)
This Book Is Not Sold Online - In Store Special Order Only
Special Order

Description


In this hilarious collection of observations, Cosby brings us more of his wonderful and wacky insights into the human condition that are sure to become classics. In the tradition of Fat Albert, I DIDN'T ASK TO BE BORN offers a host of new characters, including Peanut Armhouse and Old Mother Harold. Not since Mushmouth, Dumb Donald, Bucky and the Cosby Kids has there been such a memorable cast.
Over the past century few entertainers have achieved the legendary status of William H. Cosby Jr. His success spans five decades and virtually all media-remarkable accomplishments for a kid who emerged from humble beginnings in a Philly housing project.
In the tradition of his bestselling books, Fatherhood and Cosbyology, the doctor of comedy holds forth on everything from first love to the Bible. Bill Cosby may not have asked to be born, but we're sure glad he was.

About the Author


BILL COSBY is an American entertainer, comedian, actor, producer, author, educator, musician, and activist. Born and raised in Philadelphia, he earned a Doctor of Education degree from the University of Massachusetts.



Praise For…


Praise for I DIDN'T ASK TO BE BORN:


"This is a book with which everyone can identify on some level; it is humor at its best."
-Library Journal, starred review

"George Booth's funny cartoon illustrations make a fine fit with these amusing essays, all written with the amiable and accessible lightweight lilt Cosby's eager readers expect."
-Publishers Weekly

"The Cos again waxes funny on the commonplace happenings of life as we may know it."
-Kirkus

Product Details
ISBN: 9780892969203
Publisher: Center Street
Publication Date: November 1st, 2011
Pages: 208