Books must show On Our Shelves Now for same day pick-up in stores.
We recommend calling stores that show low stock numbers.

The Bones Beneath (Hardcover)

Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


"The Bones Beneath," the twelfth novel in the internationally bestselling Tom Thorne series shows Thorne facing perhaps the most dangerous killer he has ever put away, Stuart Nicklin. When Nicklin announces that he wishes to reveal the whereabouts of one of his earliest victims and that he wants the cop who caught him to be there when he does it, it becomes clear that Thorne's life is about to become seriously unpleasant. Thorne is forced to accompany Nicklin to a remote island off the Welsh coast which is cut off from the mainland in every sense. Shrouded in myth and legend, it is said to be the resting place of 20,000 saints and as Thorne and his team search for bones that are somewhat more recent, it becomes clear that Nicklin's motives are far from altruistic.
The twisted scheme of a dangerous and manipulative psychopath will result in many more victims and will leave Tom Thorne with the most terrible choice he has ever had to make.

About the Author

Mark Billingham is the author of the bestsellers "The Burning Girl", "Sleepyhead", and "Scaredy Cat".
Product Details
ISBN: 9780802122483
ISBN-10: 0802122485
Publisher: Atlantic Monthly Press
Publication Date: May 27th, 2014
Pages: 391
Language: English