0 Items $0.00

It All Comes Down to This (Hardcover)

It All Comes Down to This Cover Image
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
1 on hand, as of Jul 24 1:05am
Books Inc. in Berkeley
1 on hand, as of Jul 24 1:05am
Books Inc. in Burlingame
1 on hand, as of Jul 24 1:05am
Books Inc. in Mountain View
1 on hand, as of Jul 24 1:05am
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Jul 24 1:05am
Books Inc. in Santa Clara
1 on hand, as of Jul 24 1:05am
Books Inc. in Opera Plaza/SF
1 on hand, as of Jul 24 1:05am
Books Inc. in Laurel Village/SF
1 on hand, as of Jul 24 1:05am
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
1 on hand, as of Jul 24 1:05am
Compass Books-Terminal 2/SFO
1 on hand, as of Jul 24 1:05am
Compass Books-Terminal 3/SFO
1 on hand, as of Jul 24 1:05am

Description


It's 1965, Los Angeles. All twelve-year-old Sophie wants to do is write her book, star in the community play, and hang out with her friend Jennifer. But she's the new black kid in a nearly all-white neighborhood; her beloved sister, Lily, is going away to college soon; and her parents' marriage is rocky. There's also her family's new, disapproving housekeeper to deal with. When riots erupt in nearby Watts and a friend is unfairly arrested, Sophie learns that life--and her own place in it--is even more complicated than she'd once thought. Leavened with gentle humor, this story is perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780544839571
ISBN-10: 0544839579
Publisher: Clarion Books
Publication Date: July 11th, 2017
Pages: 368
Language: English