PLEASE NOTE
Books must show On Our Shelves Now for same day pick-up in stores.
We recommend calling stores that show low stock numbers.

The Kings of Clonmel: Book 8 (Hardcover)

$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 days

Description


The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!
Mankind puts its faith in many things?gods, kings, money?anything for protection from the world?s many dangers. When a cult springs up in neighboring Clonmel, promising to quell the recent attacks by lawless marauders, people flock from all over to offer gold in exchange for protection. But this particular group, with which Halt is all too familiar, has a less than charitable agenda. Secrets will be unveiled and battles fought to the death as Will and Horace help Halt in ridding the land of a dangerous enemy.

The worldwide phenomenon is back with a gripping new adventure. Yet for these Rangers, the peril is only beginning . . .

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

About the Author


John Flanagan grew up in Sydney, Australia, hoping to be a writer. John began writing Ranger’s Apprentice for his son, Michael, ten years ago, and is still hard at work on the series and its spinoff, Brotherband Chronicles. He currently lives in the suburb of Manly, Australia, with his wife. In addition to their son, they have two grown daughters and four grandsons.

Product Details ISBN-10: 0399252061
ISBN-13: 9780399252068
Published: Philomel, 05/18/2010
Pages: 400
Language: English
Recommended Reading Level Minimum Age: 10
Maximum Age: 10
Minimum Grade Level: 5th Grade
Maximum Grade Level: 5th Grade