PLEASE NOTE
Books must show On Our Shelves Now for same day pick-up in stores.
We recommend calling stores that show low stock numbers.

The Scorch Trials (Hardcover)

$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Read the second book in the #1 "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture, hitting theaters September 18, 2015, and is perfect for fans of "The Hunger Games" and "Divergent." The first book, "The Maze Runner," is now a movie featuring the star of MTV's "Teen Wolf," Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster Also look for James Dashner's newest novels, "The Eye of Minds" and "The Rule of Thoughts," the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.
"Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. "
Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn't done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch.
"There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die."
The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch--the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them.
"Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off. "
There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers' destruction--and they're determined to survive.
Praise for the Maze Runner series:
" A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of "Lord of the Flies," "The Hunger Games," and "Lost.""--EW.com
"Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed."--"Newsday"
" A] nail-biting must-read."--Seventeen.com
"Breathless, cinematic action." --"Publishers Weekly"
"Heart-pounding to the very last moment." --"Kirkus Reviews"
"Exclamation-worthy." --"Romantic Times"
STAR] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel "The Kill Order"] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."--"Shelf Awareness," Starred.

About the Author


James Dashner was born and raised in a small town in Georgia. His love of books and writing made him dream of being an author someday, and he still can't believe his dream has come true. He is the author of the "New York Times "bestselling Maze Runner series, the Infinity Ring series, and the 13th Reality series. Visit him online at JamesDashner.com.

Praise For…


Praise for the Maze Runner series:
 
A New York Times Bestseller
A USA Today Bestseller
A Book Sense Bestseller
An Indie Next List Selection
A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year
An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book
An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick

"[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."—EW.com
 
“Wonderful action writingfast-paced…but smart and well observed.”Newsday
 
“[A] nail-biting must-read.”—Seventeen.com
 
“Breathless, cinematic action.”—Publishers Weekly
 
“Heart pounding to the very last moment.”—Kirkus Reviews
 
“Exclamation-worthy.”—Romantic Times
 
* “James Dashner’s illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series.”—Shelf Awareness, Starred
 
“Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book.”—Deseret News

Product Details
ISBN: 9780385738750
ISBN-10: 0385738757
Publisher: Delacorte Press Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: October 12th, 2010
Pages: 361
Language: English