0 Items $0.00

The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Prisoner's Dilemma (Hardcover)

The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Prisoner's Dilemma Cover Image
By Trenton Lee Stewart, Diana Sudyka (Illustrator)
$18.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Join the Mysterious Benedict Society as Reynie, Kate, Sticky, and Constance embark on a daring new adventure that threatens to force them apart from their families, friends, and even each other. When an unexplained blackout engulfs Stonetown, the foursome must unravel clues relating to a nefarious new plot, while their search for answers brings them closer to danger than ever before.

Filled with page-turning action and mind-bending brain teasers, this wildly inventive journey is sure to delight.

About the Author


Trenton Lee Stewart is the author of the New York Times bestselling Mysterious Benedict Society series as well as Flood Summer, a novel for adults. He lives in Arkansas with his wife and two sons. Diana Sudyka received a Masters of Fine Art from Northwestern University. She lives and works in Chicago as an artist.

Praise For…


Praise for The Mysterious Benedict Society:
A New York Times Bestseller
A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year
Winner of the E.B. White Read Aloud Award
A Top 10 Children's BookSense Pick
A Booklist "Top Ten Youth Science Fiction and Fantasy" Title
An ALA Notable Children's Book
A VOYA 2007 Top Shelf Fiction for Middle School Readers
A Chicago Public Library Best of the Best
Received critical praise, including 4 starred reviews

* "Like the Potter books, [this] story goes beyond mere adventures, delving into serious issues." - Booklist (starred review)

* "Fans of Roald Dahl or Blue Balliett will find a familiar blend of kid power, clues, and adventure."-School Library Journal (starred review)

* "Deliciously tasty." - BCCB (starred review)

Praise for The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Perilous Journey:
* Not just a rip-roaring adventure with plenty of clever twists and hair's-breadth escapes, but also a warm and satisfying tale about friendship." - School Library Journal (starred review)

"[Readers] will find this sequel a worthy successor." - Horn Book

"This classic struggle of good versus evil also includes the many layers in between." - VOYA

"Entertainingly quirky." - Kirkus

"Every bit as chunky and satisfying as the first, this adventure will delight fans." - The Bulletin

Product Details
ISBN: 9780316045520
ISBN-10: 0316045527
Publisher: Little, Brown Young Readers
Publication Date: October 6th, 2009
Pages: 391
Language: English
Series: Mysterious Benedict Society