The Dark Is Rising Sequence, Book Two: The Dark Is Rising (Compact Disc)

The Dark Is Rising Sequence, Book Two: The Dark Is Rising Cover Image
By Alex Jennings (Read by), Susan Cooper
This Book Is Not Sold Online - In Store Special Order Only
Special Order


On the Midwinter Day that is his eleventh birthday, Will Stanton discovers a special gift--he is the last of the Old Ones, immortals dedicated to keeping the world from dominations by the forces of evil, the Dark. At once, he is plunged into a quest for the six magical Signs that will one day and the Old Ones in the final battle between the Dark and the Light. And for the twelve days of Christmas, while the Dark is rising, life for Will is fill of wonder, terror, and delight.

About the Author

Susan Cooper is best known for her acclaimed sequence of fantasy novels known as The Dark is Rising. She has also written three books for younger children as well as the Broadway play Foxfire and the television film The Dollmaker. Born in Buckinghamshire, England, Susan Cooper moved to the United States in 1963 and now lives in Connecticut.

From the Cassette edition.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780307281739
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Publication Date: October 11th, 2005