The Secret of Platform 13 (Paperback)

The Secret of Platform 13 Cover Image
By Eva Ibbotson, Sue Porter (Illustrator)
$6.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Aug 28 12:59am
(CHILDREN'S-MIDDLE READERS)
Books Inc. in Santa Clara
1 on hand, as of Aug 28 12:56am
(CHILDREN'S-MIDDLE READERS)
Books Inc. in Laurel Village
1 on hand, as of Aug 27 11:35pm
(CHILDREN'S-MIDDLE READERS)
Books Inc. in the Marina
1 on hand, as of Aug 28 2:51am
(CHILDREN'S-MIDDLE READERS)

Description


A forgotten door on an abandoned railway platform is the entrance to a magical kingdom--an island where humans live happily with mermaids, ogres, and other wonderful creatures. Carefully hidden from the world, the Island is only accessible when the door opens for nine days every nine years. When the beastly Mrs. Trottle kidnaps the Island's young prince, it's up to a strange band of rescuers to save him. But can the rescuers--an ogre, a hag, a wizard, and a fey--sneak around London unnoticed? Fans of Roald Dahl, Lewis Carroll, and E. Nesbit will delight in this comic fantasy.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780141302867
ISBN-10: 0141302860
Publisher: Puffin Books
Publication Date: October 25th, 1999
Pages: 231
Language: English