0 Items $0.00

The Tiny Hero of Ferny Creek Library (Hardcover)

The Tiny Hero of Ferny Creek Library Cover Image
By Linda Bailey, Victoria Jamieson (Illustrator)
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Alameda
3 on hand, as of Jul 26 1:05am
Books Inc. in Berkeley
3 on hand, as of Jul 26 1:05am
Books Inc. in Burlingame
3 on hand, as of Jul 26 1:05am
Books Inc. in Mountain View
3 on hand, as of Jul 26 1:05am
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
2 on hand, as of Jul 26 1:05am
Books Inc. in Santa Clara
1 on hand, as of Jul 26 1:05am
Books Inc. in Opera Plaza/SF
1 on hand, as of Jul 26 1:05am
Books Inc. in Laurel Village/SF
3 on hand, as of Jul 26 1:05am
Books Inc. in the Marina/SF
4 on hand, as of Jul 26 1:05am
Compass Books-Terminal 2/SFO
1 on hand, as of Jul 26 1:05am
Compass Books-Terminal 3/SFO
1 on hand, as of Jul 26 1:05am

Description


Eddie, a passionate reader and a shiny green bug, saves the school library in this funny, heartwarming tale that fans of Flora & Ulysses and Charlotte's Web will love. Includes black-and-white illustrations throughout from Newbery Honor Medalist and New York Times-bestselling author-artist Victoria Jamieson.

Eddie is a tiny green bug who loves to read and who lives behind the chalkboard in the fourth-grade classroom with his parents, his 53 brothers and sisters, and his aunt Min. But when Aunt Min goes to the school library to read a book and never returns, Eddie leaves the comfort of his home for the first time and makes the dangerous trek through Ferny Creek Elementary School to find her. After dodging running sneakers, falling books, and terrifying spiders, Eddie reaches the library, where he discovers Aunt Min stuck in a perilous situation To top it all off, there's a substitute librarian who aims to close the library for good and get rid of all the books

Encouraged by the brave deeds done by small creatures such as Stuart Little and Charlotte from Charlotte's Web, Eddie comes up with a plan to save the library--a plan that requires all the courage one little bug can muster.

A great read-aloud and read-alone, this action-packed short novel includes references to classic children's literature throughout and is perfect for fans of Chris Grabenstein's Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library and Lynne Rae Perkins's Nuts to You. Featuring extensive black-and-white art from Newbery Honor Medalist and New York Times-bestselling author-artist Victoria Jamieson.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062440938
ISBN-10: 0062440934
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Publication Date: June 20th, 2017
Pages: 336
Language: English