0 Items $0.00

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book III: The Unseen Guest (Paperback)

Staff Pick Logo
The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book III: The Unseen Guest Cover Image
By Maryrose Wood, Jon Klassen (Illustrator)
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Santa Clara
1 on hand, as of Oct 22 1:05am

Staff Reviews

I know that this one has been out for awhile, but I finally
picked it up off the shelf and I’m so glad I did! Did you know Jon Klassen
illustrated it? Because he did and it’s adorable and I love it. If you’re
unfamiliar with these books, they’re about three children who are mysteriously
found in the woods by a wealthy (and very proper) couple. The children, having
been raised by wolves, are unmanageable and incorrigible and therefore require
the help of a governess. Thankfully, Miss Penelope Lumley knows just how to
whip these children into shape. This is a touching story about friendship and
compassion. Also, it’s quite funny!

— Anna, Books Inc. Palo Alto


The third book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart has a brand-new look.

Since returning from London, the three Incorrigible children and their plucky governess, Miss Penelope Lumley, have been exceedingly busy. When Lord Fredrick's long-absent mother arrives with the noted explorer, Admiral Faucet, gruesome secrets tumble out of the Ashton family tree. And when the Admiral's prized racing ostrich gets loose in the forest, it will take all the Incorrigibles' skills to find her.

The hunt for the runaway ostrich is on. But Penelope is worried. Once back in the wild, will the children forget about books and poetry, and go back to their howling, wolfish ways? What if they never want to come back to Ashton Place at all?

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062366955
ISBN-10: 0062366955
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Publication Date: April 21st, 2015
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place