0 Items $0.00

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book III: The Unseen Guest (Paperback)

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book III: The Unseen Guest Cover Image
By Maryrose Wood, Jon Klassen (Illustrator)
$6.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Santa Clara
1 on hand, as of Dec 5 1:05am

Description


The third book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart has a brand-new look.

Since returning from London, the three Incorrigible children and their plucky governess, Miss Penelope Lumley, have been exceedingly busy. When Lord Fredrick's long-absent mother arrives with the noted explorer, Admiral Faucet, gruesome secrets tumble out of the Ashton family tree. And when the Admiral's prized racing ostrich gets loose in the forest, it will take all the Incorrigibles' skills to find her.

The hunt for the runaway ostrich is on. But Penelope is worried. Once back in the wild, will the children forget about books and poetry, and go back to their howling, wolfish ways? What if they never want to come back to Ashton Place at all?

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062366955
ISBN-10: 0062366955
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Publication Date: April 21st, 2015
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place