The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book III: The Unseen Guest (Paperback)

PLEASE NOTE
Books must show: IN STOCK at your desired location for same day pick-up in stores.
We recommend calling stores that show low stock numbers.

By Maryrose Wood, Jon Klassen (Illustrator)
$6.99
In Stock -Select for Store Locations
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Sep 3 7:27am
(CHILDREN'S-MIDDLE READERS)
Books Inc. in Opera Plaza
1 on hand, as of Sep 3 7:25am
(CHILDREN'S-MIDDLE READERS)
Books Inc. in Berkeley
1 on hand, as of Sep 3 7:25am
(CHILDREN'S-MIDDLE READERS)
Compass Books-Terminal 2
1 on hand, as of Sep 3 7:26am
(CHILDREN'S-MIDDLE READERS)
Books Inc. in Alameda
1 on hand, as of Sep 3 7:27am
(CHILDREN'S-MIDDLE READERS)
Books Inc. in the Castro
1 on hand, as of Sep 3 7:28am
(CHILDREN'S-MIDDLE READERS)
Books Inc. in Laurel Village
1 on hand, as of Sep 3 7:29am
(CHILDREN'S-MIDDLE READERS)
Books Inc. in the Marina
1 on hand, as of Sep 3 7:30am
(CHILDREN'S-MIDDLE READERS)
Books Inc. in Burlingame
1 on hand, as of Sep 3 7:30am
(CHILDREN'S-MIDDLE READERS)
Books Inc. in Mountain View
1 on hand, as of Sep 3 7:31am
(CHILDREN'S-MIDDLE READERS)

Staff Reviews


I know that this one has been out for awhile, but I finally
picked it up off the shelf and I’m so glad I did! Did you know Jon Klassen
illustrated it? Because he did and it’s adorable and I love it. If you’re
unfamiliar with these books, they’re about three children who are mysteriously
found in the woods by a wealthy (and very proper) couple. The children, having
been raised by wolves, are unmanageable and incorrigible and therefore require
the help of a governess. Thankfully, Miss Penelope Lumley knows just how to
whip these children into shape. This is a touching story about friendship and
compassion. Also, it’s quite funny!

— Anna, Books Inc. Palo Alto

Description


The third book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart has a brand-new look.

Since returning from London, the three Incorrigible children and their plucky governess, Miss Penelope Lumley, have been exceedingly busy. When Lord Fredrick's long-absent mother arrives with the noted explorer, Admiral Faucet, gruesome secrets tumble out of the Ashton family tree. And when the Admiral's prized racing ostrich gets loose in the forest, it will take all the Incorrigibles' skills to find her.

The hunt for the runaway ostrich is on. But Penelope is worried. Once back in the wild, will the children forget about books and poetry, and go back to their howling, wolfish ways? What if they never want to come back to Ashton Place at all?

About the Author


Maryrose Wood is the author of the first five books (so far!) in this series about the Incorrigible children and their governess. These books may be considered works of fiction, which is to say, the true bits and the untrue bits are so thoroughly mixed together that no one should be able to tell the difference. This process of fabrication is fully permitted under the terms of the author's Poetic License, which is one of her most prized possessions.

Maryrose's other qualifications for writing these tales include a scandalous stint as a professional thespian, many years as a private governess to two curious and occasionally rambunctious pupils, and whatever literary insights she may have gleaned from living in close proximity to a clever but disobedient dog.



Jon Klassen grew up in Niagara Falls, Canada, and now lives in Los Angeles, California. He is the Caldecott Award-winning author and illustrator of I Want My Hat Back and This Is Not My Hat, as well as the illustrator of Sam and Dave Dig a Hole and Extra Yarn by Mac Barnett; The Dark by Lemony Snicket; House Held Up by Trees by Ted Kooser; Cats' Night Out by Caroline Stutson; and the first three books in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place series.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062366955
ISBN-10: 0062366955
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Publication Date: April 21st, 2015
Pages: 352
Language: English