0 Items $0.00

The Someday Suitcase (Hardcover)

The Someday Suitcase Cover Image
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
Books Inc. in Berkeley
1 on hand, as of Jul 26 1:05am
Books Inc. in Burlingame
1 on hand, as of Jul 26 1:05am
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
1 on hand, as of Jul 26 1:05am

Description


Readers who loved The Thing About Jellyfish and Goodbye Stranger will find a mysterious magic and unforgettable friendship in The Someday Suitcase, written by the critically acclaimed author of Rules for Stealing Stars.

Clover and Danny are the kind of best friends who make each other even better. They're so important to each other that Clover believes they're symbiotic her favorite science word, which describes two beings who can't function without the other. But when Danny comes down with a mysterious illness that won't go away, the doctors can't figure out what's wrong with him. So Clover decides to take matters into her own hands by making lists--list of Danny's symptoms, his good days, his bad days.

As the evidence piles up, only one thing becomes clear: Danny is only better when Clover is around.

Suddenly it feels like time is running out for Clover and Danny to do everything they've planned together--to finally see snow, to go on a trip with the suitcase they picked out together. Will science be able to save Danny, or is this the one time when magic can overcome the unthinkable?

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062352750
ISBN-10: 006235275X
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: June 27th, 2017
Pages: 304
Language: English